The top two riders in Q1 now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards…

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Aragon MotoGP - Qualifying (1) Results
1Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'48.292s7/8330k
2Andrea IannoneITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.038s7/8330k
3Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.157s8/8334k
4Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.185s7/7330k
5Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP19)+0.390s6/7332k
6Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP18)*+0.456s6/7335k
7Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+0.535s6/7330k
8Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+0.624s6/7338k
9Mika KallioFINRed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)+0.793s2/7337k
10Jorge LorenzoSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.990s2/6337k
11Hafizh SyahrinMALRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+1.023s6/7332k
12Karel AbrahamCZEReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+1.225s7/7335k
13Bradley SmithGBRFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.464s5/6330k

* Rookie.

Fastest Friday Time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 46.869s

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren