Marquez takes a lights-to-flag victory in front of his home fans at the Aragon MotoGP.

After losing ground at the start Vinales climbed back to second, but Marquez was already long gone.

The Monster Yamaha rider was instead reeled in by Dovizioso and Miller, losing out to both Ducatis in the closing laps, the M1 a sitting duck on the back straight.

Rins received a long lap penalty for taking out Morbidelli, the Suzuki rider apologising after the race.

Pol Espargaro was absent after a left wrist fracture in final practice. Former team-mate Zarco has been replaced by KTM test rider Kallio for the remainder of the season.

Smith was making his final wild-card of the year for Aprilia.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Aragon MotoGP - Race Results
1Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)41m 57.221s
2Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP19)+4.836s
3Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP19)+5.430s
4Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+5.811s
5Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)*+8.924s
6Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+10.390s
7Aleix EspargaroSPAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+10.441s
8Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+23.623s
9Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+27.998s
10Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+31.242s
11Andrea IannoneITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+32.624s
12Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP19)+33.043s
13Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+33.063s
14Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*+33.363s
15Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+36.358s
16Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP18)*+41.295s
17Mika KallioFINRed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)+42.983s
18Karel AbrahamCZEReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+43.880s
19Bradley SmithGBRFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+44.279s
20Jorge LorenzoSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+46.087s
21Hafizh SyahrinMALRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+47.308s
 Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)DNF

* Rookie.

By Peter McLaren