The final MotoGP test of the year is underway at Jerez, where most of the 2020 line-up will be spending two days on track ahead of the winter test ban.

Marc Marquez underwent checks in the Medical Centre following a fall at the final corner, shortly after 1pm, with the world champion being declared as 'OK'.

All of the rookies are again present, with Moto2 champion Alex Marquez based in the Repsol Honda pits alongside brother Marc for the first time.

Having split from Karel Abraham over the weekend, Avintia is yet to confirm the arrival of Johann Zarco and is instead giving MotoE rider Eric Granado his MotoGP debut on a GP18.

Miguel Oliveira and Takaaki Nakagami are absent as they continue to recover from shoulder surgery, while Francesco Bagnaia remains sidelined by the wrist injury at Valencia.

Testing began at 10am...

Jerez MotoGP test times - Monday (2pm)
1=Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1m 37.187s30/39
2=Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.700s26/36
3^5Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.825s34/40
4^1Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.999s37/43
5˅2Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.027s35/45
6˅2Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+1.040s22/37
7˅1Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+1.161s21/37
8˅1Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici)+1.287s29/35
9^3Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (Desmosedici)+1.305s30/31
10˅1Aleix EspargaroITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.313s32/33
11=Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (Desmosedici)+1.335s25/25
12˅2Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+1.532s28/36
13=Andrea IannoneITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.591s31/32
14=Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.597s27/33
15^6Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (Desmosedici)+2.273s24/26
16˅1Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+2.317s28/40
17˅1Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+2.323s8/27
18˅1Michele PirroITADucati Test Rider (Desmosedici)+2.465s8/23
19^1Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+2.746s33/34
20˅2Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+2.888s26/40
21˅2Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Test Rider (RS-GP)+3.010s18/36
22=Eric GranadoBRAReale Avintia (Desmosedici)+5.869s18/21

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 36.880s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 38.051s (2019)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...