The third and final day of the official 2020 Sepang MotoGP Test took place on Sunday.

Quartararo was quickest for Petronas Yamaha on day one using a 2019 bike, repeated the feat on day two during his debut on the 2020 Factory-Spec M1 and - after exchanging the top spot with Crutchlow in the opening hour of day three - completed a clean sweep of the timesheets.

Triple MotoGP champion Lorenzo, who began his new role as a Yamaha test rider at the Shakedown, rode a 2019 M1 on the last day of the Official Test.

The test marks Zarco's debut outing for Ducati and the first MotoGP laps since shoulder surgery for world champion Marquez, Nakagami and Oliveira (who also rode in the recent Shakedown).

Testing began at 10am and concluded at 6pm, but rain arrived with 25-minutes remaining.

One more test, in Qatar, remains before the season-opening night race at the same Losail Circuit on March 8.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Sepang MotoGP test times - Sunday (FINAL)
1=Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)1m 58.349s17/57
2=Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.082s14/69
3=Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.101s13/42
4=Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.153s15/53
5=Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.192s10/51
6=Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+0.257s17/51
7=Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.261s7/34
8=Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.267s13/48
9=Aleix EspargaroITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.345s5/45
10=Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.387s13/32
11=Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.415s4/22
12=Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.423s18/47
13=Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.489s19/58
14=Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+0.510s23/51
15=Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.602s24/42
16=Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.693s20/49
17=Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+0.755s16/45
18=Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.820s30/83
19=Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.200s20/59
20=Jorge LorenzoSPAYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+1.348s16/46
21=Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Test Rider (RS-GP)+1.492s11/60
22^1Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+1.511s45/48
23˅1Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+61.549s12/23
24=Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+1.751s9/27
25=Mika KallioFINRed Bull KTM (RC16)+1.799s19/43
26=Yamaha Test 10Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)+2.774s45/49
27=Takuya TsudaJPNSuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+5.325s10/16


^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Fastest two one time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.572s
Fastest day one time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.945s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 58.576s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 59.661s (2019)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati 1m 58.239s (2019 testing)

2020 Sepang Shakedown Test:
Pol Espargaro SPA KTM 1m 59.444s
By Peter McLaren


Loading Comments...