Sebastien Loeb may have clinched the title but the battle for second is as close as ever. Markko Martin is now just three points behind Petter Solberg after winning in Spain. Marcus Gronholm secures fifth in the standings with second place.

Ford now hold a 20 point lead over Subaru and have secured second in the Manufacturer's championship.

Per-Gunnar Andersson secures the JWRC with his second place result in Spain.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 15 of 16 rounds):

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC108 points
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC82 points
3.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC79 points
4.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC73 points
5.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC62 points
6. Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC47 points
7.Mikko HirvonenSubaru Impreza WRC24 points
8.Harri RovanperaPeugeot 307 WRC20 points
9. Janne TuohinoFord Focus RS WRC16 points
10.Freddy LoixPeugeot 307 WRC9 points
11.Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC8 points
12. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer WRC6 points
=Daniel CarlssonPeugeot 206 WRC6 points
14.Gianluigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer WRC5 points
=Andrea NavarraSubaru Impreza WRC5 points
16. Cedric RobertPeugeot 307 WRC4 points
=Manfred StohlPeugeot 206 WRC4 points
18.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Lancer WRC3 points
=Henning SolbergPeugeot 206 WRC3 points
=Luis Perez CompancPeugeot 206 WRC3 points
=Jani PaasonenSkoda Fabia WRC3 points
=Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC3 points
=Anthony WarmboldFord Focus WRC3 points
24. Jussi ValimakiHyundai Accent WRC2 points
=Alister GinleySubaru Impreza WRC2 points
26.Olivier BurriSubaru Impreza WRC1 point
=Miguel CamposPeugeot 206 WRC1 point
=Aris VovosFord Focus WRC1 point
=Gabriel PozzoSubaru Impreza1 point
=Armin SchwarzSkoda Fabia WRC1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 15 of 16 rounds):

1. Citroen 184 points
2. Ford 137 points
3. Subaru 117 points
4. Peugeot 93 points
5. Mitsubishi 17 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 6 of 7 rounds)#:

1. Jani PaasonenMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII29 points
2.Niall McSheaSubaru Impreza27 points
=Xavier PonsMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII27 points
4. Alister McRaeSubaru Impreza WRX26 points
5.Toshihiro AraiSubaru Impreza WRX20 points
6.Manfred StohlMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII18 points
7. Daniel SolaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII16 points
8. Nasser Al-AttiyahSubaru Impreza12 points
9.Karamjit SinghProton Pert9 points
10. Marcos LigatoSubaru Impreza STI8 points
= Tomasz KucharMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII8 points
12.Fumio NutaharaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII7 points
13.Mark HigginsSubaru Impreza5 points
=Sergio Lopez-F Fombona Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII 5 points
15. Gianluigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII4 points
=Georgi Geradzhiev Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VII4 points
17.Ricardo TrivinoMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII3 points
18.Fabio FrisieroSubaru Impreza STI2 points
=Sebastian VollakMitsubishi Lancer Evo2 points
20.Joakim RomanSubaru Impreza WRX STI1 point

Junior World Rally Championship (for drivers) (Final standings):

1. Per-Gunnar AnderssonSuzuki Ignis39 points
2. Nicolas BernardiRenault Clio 37 points
3. Guy WilksSuzuki Ignis34 points
4. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis31 points
5. Mirco BaldacciSuzuki Ignis23 points
6. Larry ColsRenault Clio21 points
7. Kris Meeke Opel Corsa/Citroen C2 18 points
8. Urmo AavaSuzuki Ignis16 points
9. Xavier PonsFiat Punto12 points
10. Alessandro BroccoliFiat Punto9 points
11. Olivier MarshallRenault Clio5 points
= Jari-Matti LatvalaSuzuki Ignis5 points
= Guerlain ChicheritCitroen Saxo5 points
14. Luca CecchettiniRenault Clio3 points
= Luca BettiFiat Punto3 points
= Alan ScorcioniFiat Punto3 points
17. Conrad Rautenbach Opel Corsa2 points
18. Luca TabatonFiat Punto1 point

# - Rallye Catalunya did not count towards the Production Car World Rally Championship.