Ford picked up the manufacturers' title for the second consecutive year on Friday night during the FIA's annual prize giving gala held in Monte Carlo.

The trophy, which the M-Sport-run outfit secured in Ireland last month on the penultimate round, was collected by Ford TeamRS director Jost Capito and BP-Ford World Rally Team director Malcolm Wilson.

The team ended the 16-round championship on the Wales Rally GB last weekend with a 29-point lead after amassing the largest points tally in WRC history with the Focus RS WRC.

"To win the FIA World Rally Championship, the toughest competition for production-based cars, for a second consecutive season is an achievement of which we are rightly proud," said John Fleming, president and CEO of Ford of Europe.

"I have attended several WRC events this year and seen for myself the blood, sweat and tears that go into being successful.

"Winning a title in the WRC demands so many attributes - skill, discipline, communication to name but a few. They all come together under one word - teamwork - and I'm proud of how effectively so many people have united to deliver a second world title and in doing so we have added another memorable chapter to Ford's great motorsport history."

Marcus Gr?nholm and Timo Rautiainen and his BP-Ford team-mates Mikko Hirvonen and Jarmo Lehtinen meanwhile were also honoured after finishing second and third respectively in the drivers' championship.

To see a selection of pictures from the FIA's prize gala - CLICK HERE. All pictures courtesy of the FIA.