The session was halted for an hour in order to clean the circuit following fluid dropped by Davide Giugliano early in Superpole 2, causing several accidents - including his own.

Superpole 2 was then declared wet due to spots of rain, meaning an extended session and no Superpole 3...

Superpole 2
1.Tom SykesGBR Kawasaki Racing Team ZX-10R1m 58.010s
2.Carlos ChecaESP Althea Racing 1098R1m 58.470s
3.Eugene LavertyIRL Aprilia Racing Team RSV41m 58.741s
4.Davide GiuglianoITA Althea Racing 1098R1m 58.789s
5.Marco MelandriITA BMW Motorrad Motorsport S1000RR1m 58.885s
6.Jonathan ReaGBR Honda World Superbike Team CBR1000RR1m 59.560s
7.Leon HaslamGBR BMW Motorrad Motorsport S1000RR1m 59.583s
8.Michel FabrizioITA BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet S1000RR1m 59.621s
9.Chaz DaviesGBR ParkinGO MTC Racing RSV41m 59.748s
10.Jakub SmrzCZE Liberty Racing Team Effenbert 1098R1m 59.871s
11.David SalomESP Team Pedercini ZX-10RNo Time
12.Ayrton BadoviniITA BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet S1000RRNo Time

Superpole 1
13.Leon CamierGBR FIXI Crescent Suzuki GSX-R10001m 59.439s
14.Max BiaggiITA Aprilia Racing Team RSV41m 59.453s
15.Loris BazFRA Kawasaki Racing Team ZX-10R1m 59.627s
16.John HopkinsUSA FIXI Crescent Suzuki GSX-R10001m 59.973s

Brno official WSBK lap records

Best lap: Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF-R1 1m 58.018s (2010)Race lap record: Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF-R1 1m 59.291s (2010)