Jonathan Rea claims his sixth consecutive WorldSBK pole position of the year and first ever at the Autodrom Most. 

WorldSBK Autodrom Most, Czech Republic - Superpole Qualifying Results
1Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing Team1:36.684s
2Toprak RazgatliogluTURPATA Yamaha+0.067s
3Scott ReddingGBRAruba.It Ducati+0.474s
4Tom SykesGBRMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+0.489s
5Garrett GerloffUSAGRT Yamaha+0.554s
6Andrea LocatelliITAPATA Yamaha+0.651s
7Leon HaslamGBRTeam HRC+0.668s
8Michael RinaldiITAAruba.It Ducati+0.846s
9Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing Team+0.875s
10Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa Ducati+1.227s
11Alvaro BautistaSPATeam HRC+1.244s
12Marvin FritzGERIXS-YART Yamaha+1.480s
13Karel HanikaCZEIXS-YART Yamaha+1.565s
14Alessandro DelbiancoARGMIE Honda Racing+1.750s
15Tito RabatSPABarni Ducati+1.786s
16Chaz DaviesGBRGoEleven Ducati+1.923s
17Michael Van Der MarkNEDMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+2.310s
18Kohta NozaneJPNGRT Yamaha+2.483s
19Isaac VinalesSPAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+2.596s
20Christophe PonssonFRAGil Yamaha+2.760s
21Jonas FolgerGERBenovo BMW+2.815s
22Loris CressonBELPedercini Kawasaki+3.646s
23Jayson UribeUSAPedercini Kawasaki+4.434s

The pole king of 2021 had what looked close to the full World Superbike field behind him as he exited pit lane. 

Two riders not interested in following the Kawasaki rider were championship rival Toprak Razgatlioglu and his Pata Yamaha team-mate Andrea Locatelli.

After going fastest for a matter of seconds, Rea was then beaten to provisional pole by both Yamaha’s as Locatelli led from Razgatlioglu. 

Scott Redding then went fastest on his first flying lap with the qualifying tyre, however, Rea was back on top with six minutes to go as he too completed his first lap on the Q tyre.

Razgatlioglu then moved the goal post forward by a full three tenths on his final run - a time that seemed unmatchable - but Rea was able to respond yet again and pinched pole by just -0.067s thanks to a stunning final sector.

Redding will start third after having to abandon his first and potential pole lap on his final run after yellow flags were waived due to Karel Hanika crashing.