Following the conclusion of the 2019 Bennetts British Superbike championship, all eyes will switch to preparations for the 2020 season as the grid continues to take shape.

With champion Scott Redding heading to the World Superbike championship joining the factory Racing Ducati squad, Christian Iddon has taken up his spot at the reigning champions’ Paul Bird Motorsport Ducati alongside Josh Brookes who stays for 2020.

A number of teams have already announced 2020 BSB rider line-ups including Oxford Racing Ducati, FS-3 Racing Kawasaki, McAMS Yamaha, Smiths Racing BMW, Santander Salt TAG Yamaha, PR Racing BMW, Honda Racing, Tyco BMW, Bike Devil Ducati and Buildbase Suzuki, while OMG Racing BMW recently confirmed Hector Barbera would partner Luke Mossey.

FS-3 Racing Kawasaki has gained official factory team status starting from next year, while both Yamaha teams will debut the new YZF-R1 which is set to be released this winter. OMG Racing will also have a busy off-season after switching manufacturers from Suzuki to BMW.

After pre-season testing the 2020 BSB championship gets underway at Silverstone, using the National circuit layout, on 10-12 April to kick-off a 12-round campaign finishing with the familiar three-round Showdown taking place at Assen, Donington Park and Brands Hatch for the iconic three-race finale.

2020 BSB grid so far:

VisionTrack PBM Ducati:

Josh Brookes

Christian Iddon

Oxford Racing Ducati:

Tommy Bridewell

Massingberd Mundy FS-3 Kawasaki:

Danny Buchan

Lee Jackson

McAMS Yamaha:

Tarran Mackenzie

Jason O’Halloran

Smiths Racing BMW:

Peter Hickman

Alex Olsen

Honda Racing:

Glenn Irwin

Andrew Irwin

Tyco BMW:

Taylor Mackenzie

Bradley Ray

Buildbase Suzuki:

Keith Farmer

Kyle Ryde

Bike Devil Ducati:

Gino Rea

Santander Salt TAG Yamaha:

Dan Linfoot

Jack Kennedy

Rich Energy OMG Racing BMW:

Luke Mossey

Hector Barbera

RAF Regular & Reserves Kawasaki:

Ryan Vickers

CDH Racing Kawasaki:

Josh Owens

Lloyd & Jones PR Racing BMW:

Joe Francis

Silicone Engineering Kawasaki:

Dean Harrison

NP Motorcycles:

Bjorn Estment

Team 64 Motorsports Kawasaki:

Graeme Irwin

GR Motosport Kawasaki:

Storm Stacey

Truelove Brothers Racing Yamaha: 

Matt Truelove