With new regulations, a full grid of bikes, a quality blend of riders and the added twist of the now familiar 'Title Showdown', British Superbikes 2012 had all the ingredients to provide a fitting sequel to last year's dramatic finale.

In the end, things weren't quite as 'last gasp' as they were in 2011, Shane Byrne's run of wins during the critical three-round 'Showdown' carrying him towards what became a relatively comfortable third career BSB title on the Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki.

Nonetheless, the BSB 2012 was never just about one man and when you consider Josh Brookes scored more points than anyone else during the entire year and Tommy Hill enjoyed a comfortable lead heading into the Title Showdown, picking the top rider for the season isn't such an easy task.

Furthermore, with Alex Lowes and Tommy Bridewell enjoying breakthrough campaigns in 2012, James Westmoreland claiming the BSB Riders' Cup and Michael Laverty, Chris Walker, Ian Lowry and Jon Kirkham all tasting the winners' champagne this year, there was more than one standout.

Which is why we aren't just asking you to pick your top rider for 2012, we want you to rate a selection of them out of ten. Once tallied, we will then count down the top ten BSB riders of 2012 based on your scores...

To submit your ratings, all you need to do is, CLICK HERE