Full BSB race one results from Knockhill

12 months on from his maiden Bennetts British Superbike championship wins, Jake Dixon returns to the top with victory in the Knockhill opener.

Despite losing the lead at the end of the first lap to Leon Haslam, the RAF Regular & Reserves Kawsaki rider bided his time behind the BSB championship leader before seizing an opportunity in the closing stages.

With Haslam running wide at the hairpin five laps from the end, Dixon dived up the inside to take the lead before bolting ahead to take his third career BSB win – all coming at the Scottish circuit.

Haslam found himself in a battle for the podium despite having led the majority of laps in the Knockhill opener and lost second place to Danny Buchan with four laps to go before fending off Glenn Irwin.

Buchan secured FS-3 Racing Kawasaki’s maiden BSB rostrum and Haslam completed a Kawasaki lockout on the podium with Irwin having to settle for fourth on the Be Wiser Ducati.

Despite being in contention with the front pack throughout the race after getting ahead of Josh Brookes on the opening lap, Bradley Ray could only take fifth place for Buildbase Suzuki but comfortably ahead of Tyco BMW duo Michael Laverty and Christian Iddon.

With Brookes in eighth for McAMS Yamaha, Richard Cooper (Buildbase Suzuki) and Peter Hickman (Smiths Racing BMW) rounded out the top ten.

Andrew Irwin secured his maiden BSB points on his second outing for Be Wiser Ducati as Shane Byrne’s replacement with the six-time champion out injured. Luke Mossey claimed 12th of JG Speedfit Kawasaki as James Ellison (Anvil Hire TAG Yamaha), Tarran Mackenzie (McAMS Yamaha) and Mason Law (Team WD-40 Kawasaki) rounded out the points places.


Loading Comments...