Following the summer shutdown, Formula 1 returns to action at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps circuit this weekend for the Belgian Grand Prix.

Lewis Hamilton heads into the second half of the season with a huge lead in the championship over Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas after taking eight wins from the opening 12 rounds of the year, including last time out in Hungary.

Red Bull has been closing the performance gap to Mercedes in recent races, while Ferrari will be hoping to challenge for its first victory of the season at a circuit that should suit its SF90 car.

When is the Belgian Grand Prix?

The 2019 Belgian Grand Prix takes place on Sunday September 1. The cars will hit the track for the first time with Free Practice 1 and Free Practice 2 on Friday before Free Practice 3 and qualifying are held on Saturday.

Where can I watch the Belgian Grand Prix?

Sky Sports will be showing the entire Belgian Grand Prix live and exclusive in the UK, with Channel 4 broadcasting highlights of qualifying and the race on Saturday and Sunday respectively.

Friday August 30

LIVE Belgian GP FP1 – 9.45am
LIVE Belgian GP FP2 – 1.45pm

Saturday August 31

LIVE Belgian GP FP3 – 10.45am
LIVE Belgian GP Qualifying – 1pm (2pm session start)

Sunday September 1

Belgian GP Pit Lane Live – 12.30pm
Belgian GP On The Grid – 1.30pm
LIVE Hungarian GP Race – 2.10pm

How else can I follow the Belgian Grand Prix?

Besides the regular TV coverage, will be providing live updates and reporting from the paddock at Spa throughout the race weekend with the usual news, features, interviews and insight. Be sure to follow @CRASH_NET_F1 on Twitter and our on-site reporter, Luke Smith (@LukeSmithF1) for all the updates.

Where can I watch Formula 1 in 2019?

ALL F1 races, qualifying and practice sessions will be shown exclusively on Sky Sports F1 during 2019 - barring the British Grand Prix, which was dual-broadcast with Channel 4. Channel 4 will prove a comprehensive highlights package across the season.

17 March Australian Grand Prix
31 March Bahrain Grand Prix
14 April Chinese Grand Prix
28 April Azerbaijan Grand Prix
12 May Spanish Grand Prix
26 May Monaco Grand Prix
9 June Canadian Grand Prix
23 June French Grand Prix
30 June Austrian Grand Prix
14 July British Grand Prix
28 July German Grand Prix
4 August Hungarian Grand Prix
1 September Belgian Grand Prix
8 September Italian Grand Prix
22 September Singapore Grand Prix
29 September Russian Grand Prix
13 October Japanese Grand Prix
27 October Mexican Grand Prix
3 November United States Grand Prix
17 November Brazilian Grand Prix
1 December Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...