2021 F1 Russian Grand Prix - QUALIFYING RESULTS
1Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m47.238s1m45.827s1m41.993s
2Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m47.924s1m46.521s1m42.510s
3George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m28.303s1m46.435s1m42.983s
4Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m45.992s1m45.129s1m44.050s
5Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m48.345s1m46.361s1m44.156s
6Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m47.877s1m45.514s1m44.204s
7Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m46.396s1m45.306s1m44.710s
8Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m48.322s1m46.360s1m44.956s
9Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m46.455s1m45.834s1m45.337s
10Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m48.099s1m46.070s1m45.865s
11Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m47.205s1m46.573s 
12Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m47.828s1m46.641s 
13Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m48.854s1m46.751s 
14Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m48.252sNo Time Set 
15Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m48.470sNo Time Set 
16Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m49.586s  
17Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m49.830s  
18Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m51.023s  
19Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m53.764s  
20Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull RacingNo Time Set  

Formula 1 heads to the Sochi Autodrom for the penultimate time for this weekend's Russian Grand Prix.

Since its introduction to the F1 calendar in 2014, Mercedes has been unbeatable, winning every race.

Max Verstappen has a three-place grid penalty for this weekend after his collision with Lewis Hamilton, so Red Bull might decide to give him a fresh power unit and start him from the back of the grid.

That's the case with Ferrari, with Charles Leclerc starting Sunday's race from the back due to engine penalties.

What to expect from this weekend?

Pirelli has nominated the C3, C4 and C5 tyres for this weekend - the softest in its range. 

Dry conditions are expected on Friday, while rain is forecast for Saturday and Sunday.

Recent Russian GP Winners:

2020: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2019: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12