2021 F1 Turkish Grand Prix - QUALIFYING RESULTS
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m24.585s1m23.082s1m22.868s
2Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m25.047s1m23.579s1m22.998s
3Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m24.592s1m23.732s1m23.196s
4Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m24.869s1m24.015s1m23.265s
5Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m24.704s1m23.817s1m23.326s
6Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m25.174s1m23.914s1m23.477s
7Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m24.963s1m23.961s1m23.706s
8Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m25.138s1m24.642s1m23.954s
9Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m25.511s1m24.601s1m24.305s
10Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m25.409s1m24.054s1m24.368s
11Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m25.787s1m24.795s 
12Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m25.422s1m24.842s 
13George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m25.417s1m25.007s 
14Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m25.555s1m25.200s 
15Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m25.177sNo Time Set 
16Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m25.881s  
17Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m26.086s  
18Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m26.430s  
19Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m27.525s  
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m28.449s  

Formula 1 heads to Istanbul Park for this weekend's Turkish Grand Prix.

With rain on the weather forecast, we could be set for another thrilling grand prix as the title race between Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen continuing to heat up as we approach the final run of races.

Istanbul Park is a fan favourite with its infamous Turn 8 corner a real challenge - especially if the forecast is correct for this weekend. 

The track surface was incredibly slippy in 2020 due to how new it was, however, this year is expected to be a lot better.

The battle between Mercedes and Red Bull is incredibly difficult to call, although there have been rumours that Hamilton and several of the Mercedes customer teams will take fresh power units and thus start from the back of the grid. 

This could leave Verstappen with a great opportunity to reclaim the championship lead but Valtteri Bottas will no doubt be in the mix with his pool of fresh engines.

Recent Winners:

2020: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2012-2019: Not held 

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2010: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 

2009: Jenson Button (Brawn) 

2008: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2007: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2006: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)

2005: Kimi Raikkonen (McLaren) 

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12