DS Techeetah’s Antonio Felix da Costa has secured the 2019/20 Formula E drivers’ title following his second-place finish at the fourth Berlin E-Prix.

DS Techeetah secured a 1-2 finish in Berlin, with outgoing champion Jean-Eric Vergne taking his first victory of the season - a result which crowns DS Techeetah as the 19/20 teams’ champions.

After securing a front-row lock-out in qualifying, it remained at the front for the duration of the E-Prix with Vergne and da Costa tactically changing positions throughout to fend off the charging Oliver Rowland and Sebastien Buemi.

Drops of rain couldn’t hamper DS Techeetah’s domination at the Tempelhof Airport Street Circuit with it winning three of the four races in Berlin this season.

Sebastien Buemi joined the pair on the podium, moving up a place after Nissan ordering Rowland to move out of Buemi’s way to give the Swiss a chance of fighting for the victory.

Nyck de Vries nicked ahead of Rowland for Mercedes in the closing laps for fourth place with an aggressive move down the inside into the hairpin.

Lucas di Grassi recovered 12th on the grid to finish sixth.

Mitch Evans saw off Andre Lotterer for seventh, while Alex Lynn and Felipe Massa completed the points-paying positions after a race-long duel between the ex-Williams F1 colleagues.

Yesterday’s Berlin E-Prix winner Maximilian Günther retired early on after clattering into Oliver Turvey, resulting in the only Full Course Yellow period of the race.

While the two championships have been wrapped up, there are still two more E-Prixs to take place in Berlin - this time on a slightly different circuit configuration on Tuesday and Wednesday.