Nakagami leads morning warm-up for San Marino MotoGP at Misano, ahead of Morbidelli and Mir.

The top 20 riders were all within 0.939s!

Cal Crutchlow, who struggled with fluid in his right arm after recent surgery, has been ruled unfit for the remainder of the weekend and will also miss next weekend's event.

Bagnaia, who suffered a fracture to his right tibia at Brno, is returning to action.

Reigning world champion Marc Marquez is missing his fifth event after breaking his right arm in the MotoGP season opener and will be absent for another 'two-three months'. Marquez is again replaced by Stefan Bradl.

The Misano circuit has been resurfaced ahead of this year's MotoGP round, with the surface described as 'very grippy, but bumpy'. This is also the first premier-class event of the season to have fans in attendance, with 10,000 spectators per day being allowed into the circuit.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

San Marino MotoGP, Misano - Warm-up Results
PosRiderNatTeamTime/DiffLapMax (km/h)
1Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)1'32.781s12/12295k
2Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.071s8/13293k
3Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.076s13/13291k
4Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.143s6/12296k
5Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.149s6/9298k
6Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.184s5/12292k
7Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.228s6/12298k
8Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+0.280s10/13301k
9Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.321s13/13297k
10Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.328s11/11294k
11Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.331s11/13292k
12Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.444s4/11294k
13Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+0.454s7/10291k
14Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.466s13/13288k
15Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+0.557s7/12293k
16Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.639s7/10293k
17Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.728s7/13298k
18Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.793s11/12293k
19Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.849s8/12299k
20Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.939s10/13294k
21Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+1.564s8/8293k

* Rookie.
Official Misano MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 31.629s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Andrea Dovizioso SPA Ducati 1m 32.678s (2018)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...