Following's Sunday's San Marino MotoGP, riders and teams have returned to the Misano circuit for the third and final official in-season test of the 2021 season.

Overnight rain meant a slow start to the opening day and only seven riders set a lap time by the 1pm lunch break, but the track has been busy since the start of the afternoon session.

Jack Miller led the early afternoon running, before Ducati team-mate and Sunday's race winner Francesco Bagnaia (after an earlier fall) moved to the top at 4:30pm.

The two-day test is due to see all factories work not only on the final stages of this year's world championship, but carry out important development work for their 2022 machines.

Due to the special Covid technical freeze, which ends this year, most factories have been unable to change their engine design since the start of 2020.

2022 Tech3 KTM rookies Remy Gardner and Raul Fernandez are due to complete their first MotoGP laps on Wednesday.

Testing began at 9:30am and concludes at 6pm, with a lunch break from 1-2pm…

2021 Misano MotoGP Test - Tuesday (5pm)
1^3Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Team (GP21)1m 31.801s35/40
2˅1Jack MillerAUSDucati Team (GP21)+0.203s35/39
3=Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.262s51/51
4˅2Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.318s25/26
5=Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.360s41/52
6^14Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.437s49/49
7˅1Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP21)+0.547s37/43
8^4Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.699s56/57
9^6Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP21)*+0.700s41/44
10˅3Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.720s34/49
11˅3Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)+0.791s33/39
12˅3Maverick VinalesSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.824s28/28
13^5Valentino RossiITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.844s31/43
14˅4Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.852s28/32
15˅4Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.853s37/49
16=Luca MariniITASky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19)*+0.948s33/38
17˅4Iker LecuonaSPAKTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.950s34/47
18^1Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.995s33/37
19˅5Enea BastianiniITAAvintia Ducati (GP19)*+1.036s6/11
20˅3Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+1.148s11/35
21=Andrea DoviziosoITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.186s28/40
22^1Dani PedrosaSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+1.781s27/28
23˅1Danilo PetrucciITAKTM Tech3 (RC16)+1.910s33/40
24=Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)*+2.696s24/33

* Rookie

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Official Misano MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha 1m 31.007s (2020)
Fastest race lap:
Enea Bastianini ITA Ducati 1m 32.242s(2021)

By Peter McLaren