Dorian Boccolacci has lost his GP3 win after being disqualified from the opening race at Paul Ricard, meaning fellow Frenchman Anthoine Hubert has inherited his first victory in the series. 

Boccolacci had converted pole position into a dominant win, but was found guilty of failing to supply an adequate fuel sample post-race. MP Motorsport teammate Niko Kari - who finished fifth - was also excluded for the infringement. 

"Following today's GP3 Series race one at Le Castellet, France, it was found that cars #22 and #24 were unable to provide an inadequate fuel sample following post-race technical checks,” a GP3 statement read. 

"The stewards have determined that MP Motorsport have failed to ensure that the mandatory one-litre fuel sample could be taken from both cars in accordance with the technical regulations."

The victory had been MP’s first in the series, with the Dutch outfit joining the championship for 2018 in place of the outgoing DAMS squad. 

Hubert’s maiden win ends his run of second-place finishes, while ART Grand Prix teammate Nikita Mazepin and Trident driver Guliano Alesi also profited to take the second and third spots on the rostrum.

The revised result also promotes Ferrari Formula 1 junior Callum Ilott to eighth, which will turn into reverse grid pole for Sunday’s race. 

Hubert now leads the championship standings by 16 points over Mazepin, while ART has extended its points lead to 62 over Trident in the teams’ standings. 

GP3 France - Race 1 Revised Results 

1. Anthoine Hubert FRA ART Grand Prix 37m55.061s 20 laps
2. Nikita Mazepin RUS ART Grand Prix + 4.361s
3. Giuliano Alesi FRA Trident + 8.333s
4. Leonardo Pulcini ITA Campos Racing + 10.919s
5. Alessio Lorandi ITA Trident + 13.706s 
6. Pedro Piquet BRA Trident + 19.413s 
7. Joey Mawson AUS Arden International + 25.979s
8. Callum Ilott GBR ART Grand Prix + 26.213s
9. Juan Manuel Correa USA Jenzer Motorsport + 27.125s
10. Jake Hughes GBR ART Grand Prix + 27.418s
11. Ryan Tveter USA Trident + 27.483s
12. Christian Lundgaard DEN MP Motorsport + 27.529s
13. Simo Laaksonen FIN Campos Racing + 41.869s
14. Diego Manchaca MEX Campos Racing + 42.332s
15. Gabriel Aubry FRA Arden International + 43.203s
16. Julien Falchero FRA Arden International + 47.372s
17. Tatiana Calderon COL Jenzer Motorsport + 48.282s
18. David Beckmann GER Jenzer Motorsport + 1m02.380s


Dorian Boccolacci FRA MP Motorsport 
Niko Kari
 FIN MP Motorsport the longest-serving motorsport website in the world