1. David Johnson - C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing | Honda

  2. Dean Harrison - DAO Racing | Kawasaki

  3. John McGuinness - Honda Racing UK | Honda

  4. Jamie Coward - KTS Racing powered by Steadplan | Honda

  5. James Hillier - OMG Racing | Yamaha

  6. Michael Dunlop - Hawk Racing | Honda

  7. Josh Brookes - FHO Racing | BMW

  8. Davey Todd - Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles | Honda

  9. Lee Johnston - Ashcourt Racing | Honda

  10. Peter Hickman - FHO Racing | BMW

  11. Conor Cummins - Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles | Honda

  12. Michael Rutter - Bathams Racing | Honda

  13. Dominic Herbertson -  APERO | BMW

  14. Philip Crowe - Nigel Appleyard / Agri Wash | BMW

  15. Nathan Harrison - Honda Racing UK | Honda

  16. Mike Browne - Burrows Engineering / RK Racing | BMW

  17. Gary Johnson - Smith’s Motors / JR Performance | Honda

  18. Shaun Anderson - Team Classic Suzuki | Suzuki

  19. Sam West - Street Diner Racing | BMW

  20. Isle Craig Neve - Bathams Racing | Honda

Isle of Man TT races - The big debate

Leading the field away at number 1, just as he did in 2018, will be David Johnson on the C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing Honda, with the Australian getting his first TT action since 2019 after injury forced him out of last year’s event.

He’ll be followed at number 2 by 2019 Senior TT winner Dean Harrison, who continues in his familiar starting position onboard the DAO Racing Kawasaki ZX-10RR. Harrison starts ten seconds ahead of 23-times winner John McGuinness who assumes the number 3 spot once more for Honda Racing UK, after being the first man on the road for his 100th TT start twelve months ago.

At number 4 is Jamie Coward, who has been rewarded with a big step up the order after four top-six finishes and an impressive showing at TT 2022. Coward will ride a new Honda CBR1000RR-R Fireblade for the same KTS Racing team, switching from Yamaha.

James Hillier goes off at his regular spot riding with number 5 for OMG Racing Yamaha, whilst Michael Dunlop will once again start at number 6. Continuing with Hawk Racing for another year, Dunlop is another rider to switch to Honda for the new season, the first time he’s campaigned the Fireblade since 2013.

A returning Josh Brookes will get his race week underway from number 7 on the FHO Racing BMW M 1000 RR, ahead of expected front runner Davey Todd. Like 2022, the rising star who took a maiden TT podium in 2022 will start at number 8 on the Milenco by Padgett’s Motorcycles Honda.

Lee Johnston moves up the order from his familiar number 13 to number 9 on the Ashcourt Racing Honda, and ten seconds behind him will be the outright lap record holder, Peter Hickman, who takes his customary number 10 position for another year. Riding the FHO Racing BMW M 1000 RR once more, Hickman is expected to run in different livery to the usual black and green.

The second Milenco by Padgett’s Honda of Conor Cummins will again be aiming to reel in Hickman from his starting position of number 11. Just behind him is Bathams Racing’s Michael Rutter, who drops outside the top ten but will still stand courtesy of the howling V4 in his MotoGP-derived Honda RC213V-S.

With Johnston moving up four spots, the number 13 plate has been taken by Dominic Herbertson on the Belgrave Motors Racing BMW M 1000 RR and he’ll be closely followed down Glencrutchery Road by Phillip Crowe at 14.

Behind him, two of last year’s sensations, Nathan Harrison (Honda Racing UK) and Mike Browne (Burrows Engineering/RK Racing) are deservedly elevated up into the seeded numbers for the first time at 15 and 16 respectively, and their progress will be eagerly watched.

Two-time winner Gary Johnson had an understated year on the Island in 2022 and subsequently drops down the order to number 17, with the high-quality top twenty completed by Shaun Anderson (Team Classic Suzuki), Sam West (PRL/Moto Hub) and Rutter’s team-mate Craig Neve (Bathams Racing).