Yorkshireman Ian Hutchinson stormed clear at the top of the Superstock times as the 11-time Isle of Man TT winner broke through the 130mph bracket on his Tyco BMW.

Hutchinson, a hat-trick hero at the TT in 2015, actually lapped quicker on his Superstock machine than he did on his S1000RR Superbike, firing in a lap of 130.745mph to lead the way from Michael Rutter, who clocked 129.204mph on the Bathams SMT BMW.

Ulsterman Michael Dunlop, fresh from a table-topping 131mph lap on his Hawk Racing BMW Superbike, went third fastest on his final lap of the night on his BMW Superstock machine, setting a speed of 128.850mph to go third.

The 27-year-old was followed by Englishman Dean Harrison, who impressed with a lap of 128.787mph on the Silicone Engineering Kawasaki.

Harrison headed Peter Hickman (JG Speedfit Kawasaki), who clocked 127.738mph and James Hillier on the Quattro Plant Muc-Off Kawasaki (127.367mph).

Northern Ireland's Lee Johnston was the top Supersport rider on Wednesday on his East Coast/Burdens Triumph at 123.397mph from Czech racer Michal Dokoupil (Yamaha), who lapped at 121.534mph.

Two-time Supersport TT winner Gary Johnson was third fastest on his T3 Racing Triumph (121.360mph).



Loading Comments...