Poole's Bjarne Pedersen was crowned Danish Champion after a hard fought meeting at Holsted. The former Newcastle man took the title on 14 points, winning the event ahead of namesake and reigning world champion Nicki Pedersen, who beat Belle Vue's Kenneth Bjerre in a run-off for second place after both had scored 13 points. Ipswich rider Jesper B Jensen made his return from injury with a
nine-point haul.

Danish Championship, Holsted:

Bjarne Pedersen 14, Nicki Pedersen 13+3, Kenneth Bjerre 13+2, Hans Andersen 12, Charlie Gjedde 10, Jesper B. Jensen 9, Niels Kristian Iversen 8, Mads Korneliussen 8, Henning Bager 8, Morten Risager 7, Ronni Pedersen 6, Henrik Moller 5, Brian Lyngso 4, Rune Knudsen 2, Tommy
Georgsen 1, Jesper Kristiansen 0.