Alex Lowes topped a wet WorldSBK warm up session at MotorLand Aragon ahead of Scott Redding and Jonathan Rea. 

WorldSBK Aragon, Spain - Official Warm Up Results
1Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing Team2:02.530s
2Scott ReddingGBRAruba.It Ducati+0.119s
3Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing Team+0.122s
4Leon HaslamGBRTeam HRC+0.314s
5Michael Van Der MarkNEDMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+0.334s
6Jonas FolgerGERBenovo BMW+0.942s
7Michael Ruben RinaldiITAAruba.It Ducati+1.189s
8Garrett GerloffUSAGRT Yamaha+2.663s
9Andrea LocatelliITAPATA Yamaha+2.720s
10Tom SykesGBRMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+2.889s
11Chaz DaviesGBRGoEleven Ducati+3.114s
12Toprak RazgatliogluTURPATA Yamaha+3.397s
13Alvaro BautistaSPATeam HRC+3.933s
14Kohta NozaneJPNGRT Yamaha+4.028s
15Lucas MahiasFRAKawasaki Puccetti+4.231s
16Eugene LavertyIRLRC Squadra Corse BMW+5.130s
17Isaac VinalesSPAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+5.672s
18Tito RabatSPABarni Ducati+6.022s
19Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa Ducati+6.404s
20Samuele CavalieriITAPedercini Kawasaki+7.140s
21Leandro MercardoARGMIE Honda Racing+7.577s
22Loris CressonBELPedercini Kawasaki+8.740s
23Christophe PonssonFRAGil Yamaha+12.450s

Jonathan Rea claimed his 100th WorldSBK win during the opening race of 2021 at MotorLand Aragon. 

Rea dominated the 18 lap race by leading from start to finish, while a brilliant battle for second saw Alex Lowes pip Toprak Razgatlioglu over the line for second.

The third place finish for Razgatlioglu saw him come from tenth on the grid after losing four spots in qualifying for exceeding track limits. 

Scott Redding put in a late race charge to claim fourth ahead of former team-mate Chaz Davies.

There were a raft of technical issues for riders including Tito Rabat, Leandro Mercado, Samuele Cavalieri and Eugene Laverty who all retired from race one. 

Alvaro Bautista was the lone crasher of the opening race as the Spaniard fell at turn two with only three laps remaining. 

Official WorldSBK records 

Lap Record: 

Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team 1m 48.458s

Most Wins: 

Chaz Davies/Jonathan Rea GBR GoEleven Ducati and Kawasaki Racing Team 7 victories



Loading Comments...