Jules Cluzel leads a GMT94 Yamaha one-two in WorldSSP warm up ahead of Federico Caricasulo in damp conditions.

WorldSSP Aragon, Spain - Official Warm Up Results
1Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha2:06.310s
2Federico CaricasuloITAGMT94 Yamaha+0.846s
3Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.963s
4Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+1.194s
5Marc AlcobaSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.772s
6Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.952s
7Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+1.998s
8Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+2.138s
9Christoffer BergmanSWEWoicik Racing yamaha+2.276s
10Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha+2.696s
11Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing Yamaha+3.134s
12Galang Hendra PratamaINDTen Kate Racing Yamaha+3.486s
13Maria HerreraSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+3.552s
14Hannes SoomerESTKallio Racing Yamaha+4.260s
15Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+5.544s
16Pawel SzkopekPOLYamaha MS Racing+5.686s
17Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+5.779s
18Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+6.075s
19Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+7.800s
20Thomas GradingerATDK Motorsport Yamaha+9.974s
21Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+10.541s
22Shogo KawasakiJAPG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+11.342s
23Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing Yamaha+12.643s
24Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team Yamaha+13.689s
25Davide PizzoliITAVFT Racing Yamaha+15.280s
26Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha RacingNo Time

Steven Odendaal clinched his first WorldSSP win during race one after a last lap battle with rookie Dominique Aegerter. 

Aegerter started the last lap in the lead but was unable to hold off Odendaal who moved ahead going into turn 15, while Philipp Oettl also took his maiden podium in the class.

Pre race favorites Niki Tuuli and Jules Cluzel were on course to hold true to form as they were involved in a fierce battle for the lead, but heading into turn 12 Tuuli ran into the back of the GMT94 Yamaha rider - causing both riders to crash. 

2020 WorldSSP Aragon Stats: 

Andrea Locatelli 4 victories

Best Lap

Andrea Locatelli BEL 1m 53.003s

2021 Race One Winner:

Steven Odendaal



Loading Comments...