Dominique Aegerter completes Misano clean-sweep after Steven Odendaal loses the race win due to exceeding track limits. 

WorldSSP Misano, Italy - Race Results (2)
1Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha18 Laps
2Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+0.807s
3Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.926s
4Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+2.051s
5Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+2.818s
6Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+4.983s
7Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+5.243s
8Marc AlcobaSPAYamaha MS Racing+5.919s
9Federico CaricasuloITAGMT94 Yamaha+7.623s
10Hannes SoomerESTKallio Racing Yamaha+11.577s
11Massimo RoccoliITAPromodriver Yamaha+16.224s
12Matteo PataccaITABike e Motor Racing Yamaha+19.023s
13Galang Hendra PratamaINDTen Kate Racing Yamaha+20.568s
14Luca OttavianiITARM Racing Kawasaki+22.539s
15Davide StirpeITAExtreme Racing MV Agusta+26.312s
16Armando PontoneITABike e Motor Racing Yamaha+27.017s
17Davide PizzoliITAVFT Racing Yamaha+28.206s
18Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+39.645s
19Eugene James McManusIRLWRP Wepol Yamaha Racing+39.678s
20Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+40.887s
21Shogo KawasakiJAPG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+1'02.282s
22Christoffer BergmanSWEWoicik Racing yamahaDNF
23Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing YamahaDNF
24Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team YamahaDNF
25Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing YamahaDNF
26Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha RacingDNF
27Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki RacingDNF
28Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing YamahaDNF
29Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti RacingDNF
30Maria HerreraSPABiblion Yamaha MotoxracingDNF
31Filippo FuligniITAD34G Racing YamahaDNF
32Roberto MercandelliITATeam Rosso e Nero YamahaDNF
33Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa ClientiDNF

There was late drama as first across the line Odendaal, thought he claimed a fourth win of the 2021 WorldSSP campaign, but was instead relegated to fifth after failing to take a long-lap penalty on the final tour. 

Odendaal ran onto the green on several occasions after an earlier red flag halted proceedings. The penalty was handed out for an infringement coming out of turn 16 with three laps remaining. 

The penalty results in Luca Bernardi taking second place and Jules Cluzel third. 

Leonardo Taccini was given a double long-lap penalty for jumping the start. 

There was a big incident on lap one involving Niki Tulli, Robert Mercandelli and Filippo Fuligni at turn eight. All three riders were unable to continue. 

Maria Herrera suffered her second crash in as many days with a fall at turn four. Can Oncu then went down moments later at the final turn just after the red flags came out due to unsafe track conditions at turn four.

Randy Krummencacher had a fast crash at turn 12 while closing in on the front group with seven laps remaining.

2021 Race Winners: 

Steven Odendaal SA Evan Bros. Yamaha (3)

Dominique Aegerter SWI Ten Kate Racing Yamaha (3)

MotoGP 2021 | Crash MotoGP Podcast Ep.6 | Catalunya GP Review: Surprise win for Oliveira