WorldSSP race two victory goes the way of championship leader Dominique Aegerter at Autodrom Most.

WorldSSP Most, Czech Republic - Race Results (2)
1Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha19 Laps
2Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+1.064s
3Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+1.166s
4Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+7.303s
5Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+8.528s
6Federico CaricasuloSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+8.536s
7Valentin DebiseITAGMT94 Yamaha+8.646s
8Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+9.513s
9Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+12.084s
10Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+12.841s
11Max EnderleinGERKallio Racing Yamaha+28.337s
12Marcel BrennerSUIVFT Racing Yamaha+30.592s
13Luca GrunwaldGERHRP Suzuki+39.474s
14Ondrej VostatekCZECampos Racing Team By Yart Yamaha+39.536s
15Sheridan MoraisPORWojcik Racing Team+39.555s
16Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team Yamaha+41.082s
17Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+42.795s
18Peter SebestyenHUNEvan Bros Yamaha+44.894s
19Luca OttavianiITARM Racing Kawasaki+50.012s
20Daniel WebbGBRWRP Wepol Yamaha Racing+55.157s
21Eduardo Montero HuertaSPADK Motorsport Yamaha+1'32.618s
22Pawel SzkopekPOLYamaha MS Racing+4 Laps
23Martin VugrinecCROFerquest - Unior Racing TeamDNF
24Jiri MrkyvkaCZEMaco RacingDNF
25Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing YamahaDNF
26Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki RacingDNF
27Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing YamahaDNF
28Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 YamahaDNF
29Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha RacingDNF
30Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing KawasakiDNF
31Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing YamahaDNF

Pole sitter Manuel Gonzalez had to recover from a start that saw him drop to seventh due to running deep into turn one. 

During the first few laps Aegerter led a front group of nine riders, however, the Ten Kate Yamaha rider soon stretched out the chasing pack, while Gonzalez’ charge saw him get ahead of Oettl for second. 

After six laps completed, Gonzalez set a new lap record as he and Oettl closed in on the Swiss rider.  

But after sitting behind Aegerter for most of the race, the Spanish rider was then relegated to third by race one winner Steven Odendaal. 

Following the South African’s move for second, a gap of around six tenths separated Aegerter and Odendaal - remained the same until the end.

Gonzalez came across the line in third for his second podium of the weekend, while Oettl held off Luca Bernardi for fourth. 

Jules Cluzel was involved in a crash on lap three as Kevin Manfredi out-braked himself at turn one and hit the rear of Cluzel’ GMt94 Yamaha. 

Race One

Steven Odendaal reduces Dominique Aegerter’s championship lead following Most WorldSSP race one victory. 

The race ended under red flag conditions due to a crash involving Marc Alcoba. The Spaniard was taken to the medical centre after being in visible discomfort with his left shoulder.

The race was stopped with seven laps to go and at a time where Manuel Gonzalez was closing down the South African rider. 

Gonzalez became the youngest ever WorldSSP rider to claim pole position during this morning’s Superpole session. 

Gonzalez’ second place finish is his best result of the season, while Philipp Oettl claimed third. 

Aegerter was unable to keep his streak of five wins in succession going as he finished fourth.