Kawasaki's Jonathan Rea makes it a perfect third Superpole in a row for 2021, outpacing Yamaha's Toprak Razgatlioglu and Ducati's Scott Redding.

Redding's team-mate and Free Practice leader Michael Rinaldi will head row two from Tom Sykes and Alex Lowes.

Eugene Laverty missed Superpole due to his FP3 accident. The Irishman was described as 'conscious' when taken to the Medical Centre after falling in the Turn 10 area (leading onto the back straight), TV images of the aftermath showing Laverty and his bike had crossed the gravel trap and hit the tyre wall.

UPDATE: Laverty declared unfit for the remainder of Saturday due to neck strain and 'functional impairment', will be re-evaluated on Sunday morning.

Garrett Gerloff, who will start race one from pit lane due to 'irresponsible riding' at previous rounds, fell after losing the front at Turn 1 during Superpole.

For the first time, two super-soft qualifying tyres were available to each rider in Superpole...

1Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing Team 1:33.416s
2Toprak RazgatliogluTURPata Yamaha +0.099s
3Scott ReddingGBRAruba.it - Ducati+0.118s
4Michael RinaldiITAAruba.it - Ducati+0.262s
5Tom SykesGBRBMW Motorrad Team+0.444s
6Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing Team +0.481s
7Lucas MahiasFRAKawasaki Puccetti+0.508s
8Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa Ducati+0.596s
9Alvaro BautistaESPTeam HRC+0.801s
10Chaz DaviesGBRGoEleven Ducati+1.037s
11Andrea LocatelliITAPata Yamaha +1.048s
12Leon HaslamGBRTeam HRC+1.104s
13Michael Van Der MarkNEDBMW Motorrad Team+1.258s
14Kohta NozaneJPNGRT Yamaha Team+1.261s
15Jonas FolgerGERBonovo MGM BMW+1.476s
16Tito RabatESPBarni Ducati+1.740s
17Isaac VinalesESPOrelac Kawasaki+2.206s
18Christophe PonssonFRAAlstare Yamaha+2.493s
19Samuele CavalieriITA Pedercini Racing+3.049s
20Loris CressonBEL Pedercini Racing+4.949s
 Garrett GerloffUSAGRT Yamaha TeamNo Time
 Eugene LavertyIRLRC Squadra Corse BMWNo Time

Misano WorldSBK Race Lap Record:

Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki 1m 34.720s (2015)