Toprak Razgatlioglu has won his second consecutive San Juan WorldSBK race of the weekend in what was a photo-finish with Scott Redding. 

As was the case in race one, Razgatlioglu took the lead from Redding heading down to turn one. 

Jonathan Rea made another great start from fifth to third, but after a couple of looks at getting past Redding, it was instead the Ducati rider who challenged Razgatlioglu for the lead heading into turn six. 

Redding used the Ducati’s straight-line speed to get alongside the Yamaha man, however, Razgatlioglu retained the lead thanks to being latest on the brakes. 

Razgatlioglu and Redding began to gap Rea on lap three, before a mistake from Redding allowed Razgatlioglu to pull out over eight tenths. 

Behind the front three was Axel Bassani who got the better of Alex Lowes during the opening few laps. 

While Razgatlioglu’s lead stabilised at around nine tenths for three consecutive laps, a new race lap record from Redding brought that down to half a second with four to go. 

An inevitable move from Redding came on the final lap at turn six, however, the Ducati man ran slightly wide which allowed Razgatlioglu back through. 

As the lap went on, Razgatlioglu looked to have the victory secured before running slightly wide at the penultimate corner. 

The small error gave Redding a good run to the line, but it wasn’t enough to stop Razgatlioglu from taking win #2 this weekend.

World Superbike San Juan, Argentina - Superpole Race Results
1Toprak RazgatliogluTURPATA Yamaha10 Laps
2Scott ReddingGBRAruba.It Ducati+0.046s
3Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing Team+3.419s
4Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa Ducati+5.407s
5Michael Van Der MarkNEDMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+8.556s
6Andrea LocatelliITAPATA Yamaha+9.608s
7Garrett GerloffUSAGRT Yamaha+9.821s
8Michael RinaldiITAAruba.It Ducati+10.415s
9Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing Team+12.063s
10Leon HaslamGBRTeam HRC+15.170s
11Alvaro BautistaSPATeam HRC+15.685s
12Tito RabatITAKawasaki Puccetti+18.017s
13Chaz DaviesGBRGoEleven Ducati+18.470s
14Kohta NozaneJPNGRT Yamaha+20.327s
15Eugene LavertyIRLMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+20.341s
16Leandro MercadoARGMIE Honda Racing+21.262s
17Isaac VinalesSPAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+21.534s
18Samuele CavalieriSPABarni Ducati+26.152s
19Christophe PonssonFRAGil Yamaha+27.693s
20Luciano RibodinoARGPedercini Kawasaki+47.147s
21Marco SolorzaARGPedercini Kawasaki+51.079s