With Leon Haslam, Chrissy Rouse and Leon Jeacock becoming the latest riders to be confirmed, here’s a closer look at the 2022 Bennetts British Superbike line-up, along with what seats are left to be confirmed.


Defending champions McAMS Yamaha will remain unchanged in 2022 after confirming 2021 champion Tarran Mackenzie and Jason O’Halloran for the upcoming season. 

Mackenzie, who recently underwent surgery to repair a broken right tibia following an accident at Cartagena, was linked with a switch to WorldSBK throughout 2021, however, potential options with Yamaha and GoEleven didn’t come to fruition. 

Instead, a move to WorldSBK in 2023 looks more likely for the Scottish rider who does have three wildcard rounds confirmed for 2022.

After achieving his best BSB season in 2021 (11 wins), O’Halloran will be hoping to go one step better and therefore take the crown away from his younger team-mate in what will be his fourth consecutive season with McAMS next year. 

Rich Energy OMG Racing will be on Yamaha machinery following their switch from BMW machinery to Yamaha. The team moves forward with an unchanged line-up of Bradley Ray and Kyle Ryde for 2022.


The Italian manufacturer has the least number of riders confirmed as it stands. 

2021 championship runner-up Tommy Bridewell will be returning to the Oxford Products Ducati Racing outfit, while the Visiontrack Ducati team is yet to announce their plans.

Josh Brookes has already stated that he has a pre-agreed deal to see him stay with the team in 2022, but it remains to be seen who his team-mate will be - expected to be 2013 WorldSBK champion Tom Sykes. 


The two most successful BMW riders of 2021 Peter Hickman and Danny Buchan will be returning to their respective teams in 2022.

Both riders had two wins apiece on their way to claiming fifth and seventh respectively in the championship. 

Joining Hickman at FHO Racing BMW is Ryan Vickers, while Andrew Irwin keeps his place alongside Buchan at SYNETIQ. 

Making it five BMW’s on the grid is Sam Cox at NP Racing. Cox made his BSB debut in a one-off appearance at Silverstone in 2021 but will be riding full-time this upcoming season.

IForce Racing will have the largest BMW team on the grid after recently announcing a three-rider team of Dan Linfoot, Fraser Rogers and Dan Jones, while Chrissy Rouse will compete for Crowe Performance BMW in what will be his first full BSB campaign. 


The team to announce their plans before anyone else was FS-3 Kawasaki who will be keeping the same line-up of Lee Jackson and Rory Skinner. 

The big news for Kawasaki heading into the new season is the official return of 2018 series champion Leon Haslam, who will ride for Lee Hardy Racing. 

The former WorldSBK rider had been a contender to remain in the world championship before talks with Pedercini Kawasaki broke down. 

Aside from the two top teams, Rapid CDH Racing Kawasaki have changed from a one-rider line-up to two for next year as Josh Owens returns alongside BSB rookie Liam Delves. 

Storm Stacey will remain with Team LKQ Euro Car Parts Kawasaki for a third consecutive season, while Isle of Man TT winner Dean Harrison will return with the newly-named DAO Racing Kawasaki. . 


As was the case in 2021, Honda are set to have the largest one-team rider line-up of any manufacturer. 

Honda Racing UK have extended their three-rider 2021 line-up to four for next season. Glenn Irwin, Takumi Takahashi and Ryo Mizuno have all been confirmed to return, while Tom Neave will also be part of the team. 

Luke Mossey makes his return to BSB with TAG Racing Honda, while Luke Hopkins will go into his second full-time BSB season with the same Black Onyx Security Honda team. 


One of the major signings of the 2022 BSB off-season is Christian Iddon who has joined Danny Kent at Buildbase Suzuki. 

Iddon, who spent the last two seasons with Visiontrack Ducati, replaces the outgoing Gino Rea who has joined Honda in EWC (Endurance World Championship).

The first Suzuki rider to be confirmed for 2022 was Bjorn Estment who remains at Powerslide Catfoss Suzuki, while the latest rider to secure a British Superbike ride is series rookie Leon Jeacock who will join the all-new Specsavers Suzuki. 

Confirmed 2022 British Superbike grid:

McAMS Yamaha: Tarran Mackenzie, Jason O’Halloran

Visiontrack Ducati: Josh Brookes, Tom Sykes? 

SYNETIQ BMW Motorrad: Danny Buchan, Andre Irwin

FHO Racing BMW: Peter Hickman, Ryan Vickers

FS-3 Kawasaki: Lee Jackson, Rory Skinner

Buildbase Suzuki: Danny Kent, Christian Iddon

Honda Racing UK: Glenn Irwin, Takumi Takahashi, Ryo Mizuno, Tom Neave

Oxford Products Ducati Racing: Tommy Bridewell

Rich Energy OMG Racing: Bradley Ra, /Kyle Ryde

Lee Hardy Racing Kawasaki: Leon Haslam

TAG Honda Racing: Luke Mossey

Rapid CDH Racing Kawasaki: Josh Owens, Liam Delves

Black Onyx Security Honda: Luke Hopkins

Powerslide Catfoss Racing Suzuki: Bjorn Estment

Team LKQ Euro Car Parts Kawasaki: Storm Stacey

NP Racing BMW: Sam Cox

Crowe Performance BMW: Chrissy Rouse

Specsavers Suzuki: Leon Jeacock

IForce Racing BMW: Dan Linfoot, Fraser Rogers, Dan Jones