2021 British Superbike, Thruxton - Race Results (1)

Results from race one, round four of the 2021 Bennetts British Superbike Championship at Thruxton.
2021 British Superbike, Thruxton - Race Results (1)

Jason O’Halloran led every lap of race one at Thruxton to claim his fifth win of the 2021 Bennetts British Superbike season. 

2021 British Superbike, Thruxton - Race Results (1)
1Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS Ymaha14 Laps
2Christian IddonGBRVisiontrack Ducati+2.433s
3Peter HickmanGBRFHO Racing BMW+2.836s
4Ryan VickersGBRRAF Kawasaki+4.129s
5Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+4.397s
6Danny KentGBRBuildbase Suzuki+5.090s
7Bradley RayGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+5.186s
8Gine ReaGBRBuildbase Suzuki+5.581s
9Tarran MackenzieGBRMcAMS Ymaha+6.747s
10Tommy BridewellGBRMoto Rapido Ducati+11.175s
11Andrew IrwinGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+11.347s
12Xavi ForesSPAFHO Racing BMW+11.610s
13Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+14.438s
14Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+15.200s
15Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Kawasaki+16.764s
16Dan LinfootGBRTAG Racing Honda+17.326s
17Josh BrookesAUSVisiontrack Ducati+21.587s
18Dean HarrisonGBRSilicone Racing Kawasaki+21.827s
19Bjorn EstmentSACatfoss Racing Suzuki+24.724s
20Takumi TakahashiJAPHonda Racing UK+29.545s
21Ryo MizunoJAPHonda Racing UK+32.470s
22Luke HopkinsGBRHopkins Honda Racing+32.745s
23Brian McCormackIRLFHO Racing BMW+32.972s
24Glenn IrwinGBRHonda Racing UKDNF
25Kyle RydeGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMWDNF
26Joe FrancisGBRIforce BMWDNF

It was a scheduled 15 lap race that saw a safety car introduced after just three corners, along with a red flag on the penultimate lap due to Glenn Irwin’ crash. 

Irwin was on course for his first podium of the season after making his way past Peter Hickman on lap 13, however, the Northern Irishman lost the rear while following Christian Iddon which saw his Honda Fireblade remain stranded in the middle of the circuit. 

O’Halloran’s win sees the championship gap reduced to just one point in Iddon’s favour ahead of tomorrow’s double header. 

Championship contenders Tarran Mackenzie and Danny Buchan were both awarded long-lap penalties while running ninth and 12th. The pair ultimately finished ninth and 13th respectively. 

Kyle Ryde’ race was over before even completing turn one, as the Rich Energy OMG BMW rider crashed out and collected an unlucky Joe Francis. The safety car was deployed for two laps before racing got underway once again.

Read More