2021 British Superbike, Cadwell Park - Race Results (3)

Results from race three, round sixth of the 2021 Bennetts British Superbike Championship at Cadwell Park.
2021 British Superbike, Cadwell Park - Race Results (3)

Jason O’Halloran extends his British Superbike championship lead after taking race three victory at Cadwell Park .

2021 British Superbike, Cadwell Park - Race Results (3)
1Jason O'HalloranAUSMcAMS Ymaha18 Laps
2Peter HickmanGBRFHO Racing BMW+0.203s
3Tommy BridewellGBRMoto Rapido Ducati+2.332s
4Lee JacksonGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+5.832s
5Josh BrookesAUSVisiontrack Ducati+6.004s
6Glenn IrwinGBRHonda Racing UK+8.593s
7Christian IddonGBRVisiontrack Ducati+9.351s
8Bradley RayGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+9.669s
9Andrew IrwinGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+10.135s
10Ryan VickersGBRRAF Kawasaki+17.308s
11Gine ReaGBRBuildbase Suzuki+17.592s
12Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+17.862s
13Xavi ForesSPAFHO Racing BMW+19.289s
14Dan LinfootGBRTAG Racing Honda+28.847s
15Tim NeaveGBRBuildbase Suzuki+34.431s
16Dean HarrisonGBRSilicone Racing Kawasaki+40.598s
17Joe Sheldon-ShawGBRCDH Racing Kawasaki+41.684s
18James HillierGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+1'28,243s
19Brian McCormackIRLFHO Racing BMW+1 Lap
20Takumi TakahashiJAPHonda Racing UKDNF
21Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ KawasakiDNF

Peter Hickman looked set for a third win from three heading into the final lap, however, a near highside gave the McAMS Yamaha rider the opportunity to come through at turn three. 

Tommy Bridewell took his second third place of the day, while Lee Jackson got fourth after a race long battle with Josh Brookes. 

Storm Stacey crashed after contact with Rory Skinner heading into turn one, while Takumi Takahashi was the only other non-finisher. 

Race Two

Peter Hickman makes it back-to-back Bennetts British Superbike wins at Cadwell Park. 

It was Jason O’Halloran who headed into turn one first from pole position man Hickman. 

After leading for nine laps - half race distance, O’Halloran lost the lead to Hickman, while Glenn Irwin started to lose touch with the top three. 

Lap 11 saw Tommy Bridewell get ahead of Irwin for fourth and immediately close in on O'Halloran and Lee Jackson.

Jackson then made a slight mistake on lap 13 which allowed Bridewell to close in before getting ahead of the start finish straight. 

The top three remained the same even though O’Halloran made a late attempt at claiming the win. 

Christian Iddon’s difficult last few run of results continued as the Visiontrack Ducati rider slid out from third place. Gino Rea also suffered his second crash in as many races for Buildbase Suzuki. Rory Skinner suffered a crash late on at turn four. 

Race One

Peter Hickman was victorious in race one - his first win of the season and the new FHO Racing BMW team’s first in BSB. 

Jason O’Halloran extended his title advantage after securing second, while Tommy Bridewell was third for Ducati.

Read More