The 2013 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship will feature a capacity grid of 32 cars after the entry list for the new season as revealed at Donington Park.

No fewer than 26 NGTC cars feature on the entry alongside six S2000 cars doing battle for the Jack Sears Trophy, with four title winners - Gordon Shedden, Matt Neal, Jason Plato and Colin Turkington - on the grid.

The entry list fills some of the remaining gaps in the field, with Michael Caine named in the third NGTC Ford planned by Motorbase, which will run alongside Liam Griffin's S2000 car under the Addison Lee Motorbase banner. Meanwhile, Ollie Jackson is named alongside Dave Newsham at Speedworks after Lea Wood revealed he will continue to campaign his Vauxhall Vectra having previously been linked with the Speedworks seat.

Of those cars on the entry, Caine and Andy Neate are slated to join proceedings at Donington Park with Chris Stockton and the second IP Tech Racing Engineering Cruze (which runs under the Team Club 44 banner) joining at Snetterton.

"The record entry list that we've announced today is a great validation of NGTC technical regulations and real testament to the continued success, growth and stability of the Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship," series director Alan Gow revealed. "The current health of the BTCC is absolutely fantastic and even more staggering, perhaps, with the challenging economic climate. Our teams have worked incredibly hard and have demonstrated real commitment to this championship - particularly as the majority have invested in the latest specification NGTC machinery. We continue to evolve this bright new era of the BTCC and all the teams have benefitted from the success of the championship.

"We have a huge grid - including four champions in the line-up - culminating in fresh colours, cars and stars in the BTCC. The strength in depth continues to rise along with the undoubted professionalism and turnout of our loyal and committed teams. That is why the BTCC is so firmly cemented as the UK's premier and most popular motor sport series."

As well as confirming the entry list, the BTCC has also extended its TV deal with ITV, which will now run through to the end of the 2016 season.

"ITV's commitment to the BTCC is unrivalled in British motor sport," Gow continued. "I'm absolutely delighted to have signed this new contract, which maintains the same vast level of free-to-air coverage the series currently enjoys until at least 2017.

"The determination from both parties to finalise this deal, more than a year before the expiration of our current contract, is testament to the strength and huge appeal of the BTCC. Many of our teams have been able to sign long-term deals with partners during what's become a record-breaking age for the BTCC and this new broadcasting agreement will enable them to further build for the future.

"ITV's commitment means that more than 230 hours of each BTCC season will be broadcast... and, of course, a great many more hours if we include ITV's '+1 hour' rebroadcast stations to those figures. This new deal further validates the unrivalled popularity and strength of the BTCC and our incredibly strong relationship with ITV is something that I'm immensely proud of."

2013 BTCC entry list:

1. Gordon SheddenHonda Yuasa RacingHonda Civic
2. Matt NealHonda Yuasa RacingHonda Civic
4. Michael CaineAddison Lee MotorbaseFord Focus
5. Rob CollardeBay MotorsBMW 125i M-Sport
6. Tom RacingVolkswagen CC
7. Mat JacksonAirwaves RacingFord Focus
8. Aron SmithAirwaves RacingFord Focus
10. Dan WelchWelch AutomotiveProton Persona
11. Frank WrathallDynojetToyota Avensis
12. David NyeWelch AutomotiveFord Focus S
13. Rob AustinWix RacingAudi A4
14. Will BrattWix RacingAudi A4
15. James KayeAmDTuning.comVolkswagen Golf S
17. Dave NewshamSpeedworksToyota Avensis
18. Nick FostereBay MotorsBMW 125i M-Sport
20. James ColeRCIB Insurance RacingVauxhall Insignia
22. Howard RacingVolkswagen CC
28. Chris StocktonBTC RacingChevrolet Cruze
29. Colin TurkingtoneBay MotorsBMW 125i M-Sport
31. Jack GoffRCIB Insurance RacingVauxhall Insignia
33. Adam MorganCiceley RacingToyota Avensis
39. Warren ScottBMR RestartSEAT Leon S
43. Lea WoodWheel Heaven/Houseman Racing Vauxhall Vectra S
44. Andy NeateTeam Club 44Chevrolet Cruze
48. Ollie JacksonSpeedworksToyota Avensis
55. Jeff SmithPirtek RacingHonda Civic
66. Liam GriffinAddison Lee MotorbaseFord Focus S
77. Andrew JordanPirtek RacingHonda Civic
88. Sam TordoffMG KX Momentum RacingMG6 GT
90. Joe GirlingM247 RacingChevrolet Cruze S
99. Jason PlatoMG KX Momentum RacingMG6 GT
TBA. TBATeam Club 44Chevrolet Cruze

S denotes S2000 car in the Jack Sears Trophy