With the first set of flyaway races almost complete, Formula 1 returns to Azerbaijan this weekend for round four of the 2019 season.

Lewis Hamilton returns to Baku leading the F1 drivers' championship after a dominant victory for Mercedes in China last time out, having led home teammate Valtteri Bottas to give the German marque its third straight one-two finish.

Ferrari's lack of form so far this year has left many scratching their heads, but with its hopes for this year seemingly pinned on its straight-line speed advantage, and with the Baku City Circuit boasting one of the longest straights of the year, could Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc hit back?

At a race that has offered some dramatic moments in recent F1 history - last year produced heartbreak for Bottas and a clash between Red Bull teammates Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo; 2017 saw Hamilton and Vettel come to blows behind the Safety Car - there is sure to be more drama written on the streets of Baku.

Here's all the information you need on how to watch the Azerbaijan Grand Prix this weekend.

When is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix?

The 2019 Azerbaijan Grand Prix takes place on Sunday April 28. Cars will hit the track for the first time during FP1 and FP2 on Friday, before final practice and qualifying continues on Saturday. 

Where is the Azerbaijan Grand Prix taking place?

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix is held at the Baku City Circuit in the nation's capital, Baku. The track is 6.003 km long and has 20 turns, with the race set to last 51 laps. 

Where can I watch the Azerbaijan Grand Prix? 

The 2019 Azerbaijan Grand Prix is being shown exclusively live on Sky Sports F1 (UK only). Below are the times.

Friday April 26

LIVE Azerbaijan GP FP1 - 9:45am
LIVE Azerbaijan GP FP2 - 1:45pm

Saturday April 27

LIVE Azerbaijan GP FP3 - 11am
LIVE Azerbaijan GP Qualifying - 2pm

Sunday April 28

LIVE Azerbaijan GP Pit Lane Live - 11:30am
LIVE Azerbaijan GP On The Grid - 12:30pm
LIVE Azerbaijan GP Race - 1:10pm

How else can I follow the 2019 Azerbaijan Grand Prix? 

Besides TV Coverage, Crash.net will be reporting with live text commentary from all sessions, plus the usual news, interviews and features. Updates will also be posted to Crash.net's F1 Twitter account (@CRASH_NET_F1)

Recent Azerbaijan Grand Prix F1 Winners: 

2018: Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes
2017: Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull
2016: Nico Rosberg, Mercedes (as European Grand Prix)

Where can I watch Formula 1 in 2019? 

ALL F1 races, qualifying and practice sessions will be shown exclusively LIVE on Sky Sports F1 in the UK during 2019 - barring the British Grand Prix, which will be dual-broadcast with Channel 4. Channel 4 will provide a comprehensive highlights package across the season. 

17 March Australian Grand Prix
31 March Bahrain Grand Prix
14 April Chinese Grand Prix 
28 April Azerbaijan Grand Prix
12 May Spanish Grand Prix 
26 May Monaco Grand Prix 
9 June Canadian Grand Prix 
23 June French Grand Prix 
30 June Austrian Grand Prix 
14 July British Grand Prix 
28 July German Grand Prix 
4 August Hungarian Grand Prix 
1 September Belgian Grand Prix 
8 September Italian Grand Prix 
22 September Singapore Grand Prix
29 September Russian Grand Prix 
13 October Japanese Grand Prix 
27 October Mexican Grand Prix 
3 November United States Grand Prix
17 November Brazilian Grand Prix 
1 December Abu Dhabi Grand Prix



Loading Comments...