The FIA has confirmed Force India and Sauber’s name changes ahead of the 2019 Formula 1 season after publishing the finalised entry list.

In an update since the last entry list that was issued in December, Force India’s name change to Racing Point has now been finalised following the team’s takeover last August.

Five Storylines to look out for in F1 2019

Racing Point was known to be a placeholder while its bosses considered an alternative name, with bids to revive a heritage brand from F1 history failing.

As a result, the team will stick with Racing Point for 2019, with the official name being confirmed on the final entry list.

The other main change is confirmation from the FIA of Sauber’s name change, which was announced last week. The team will now be known as Alfa Romeo Racing, with the chassis also becoming known as Alfa Romeo. The entry list confirms the company owning the entry remains Sauber Motorsport AG, though.


#44 Lewis Hamilton GBR Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport 
#77 Valtteri Bottas FIN Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport 

#5 Sebastian Vettel GER Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow 
#16 Charles Leclerc MON Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow 

#10 Pierre Gasly FRA Aston Martin Red Bull Racing
#33 Max Verstappen NED Aston Martin Red Bull Racing

#3 Daniel Ricciardo AUS Renault F1 Team 
#27 Nico Hulkenberg GER Renault F1 Team

#8 Romain Grosjean FRA Rich Energy Haas F1 Team 
#20 Kevin Magnussen DEN Rich Energy Haas F1 Team 

#4 Lando Norris GBR McLaren F1 Team
#55 Carlos Sainz Jr. ESP McLaren F1 Team 

#11 Sergio Perez MEX Racing Point F1 Team
#18 Lance Stroll CAN Racing Point F1 Team 

#7 Kimi Raikkonen FIN Alfa Romeo Racing  
#99 Antonio Giovinazzi ITA Alfa Romeo Racing

#26 Daniil Kvyat RUS Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda
#23 Alexander Albon THA Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda 

#63 George Russell GBR Williams Racing 
#88 Robert Kubica POL Williams Racing