The complete starting grid for the United States Grand Prix at the Circuit of The Americas, round 18 of the 2018 Formula 1 season.

2018 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix - Starting Grid

1. Lewis Hamilton GBR Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport 
2. Kimi Raikkonen FIN Scuderia Ferrari
3. Valtteri Bottas FIN Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport
4. Daniel Ricciardo AUS Aston Martin Red Bull Racing
5. Sebastian Vettel GER Scuderia Ferrari*
6. Esteban Ocon FRA Racing Point Force India F1 Team 
7. Nico Hulkenberg GER Renault Sport Formula One Team 
8. Romain Grosjean FRA Haas F1 Team 
9. Charles Leclerc MON Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team 
10. Sergio Perez MEX Racing Point Force India F1 Team 
11. Carlos Sainz Jr. ESP Renault Sport Formula One Team
12. Kevin Magnussen DEN Haas F1 Team 
13. Fernando Alonso ESP McLaren F1 Team 
14. Sergey Sirotkin RUS Williams Martini Racing
15. Lance Stroll CAN Williams Martini Racing 
16. Marcus Ericsson SWE Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team  
17. Stoffel Vandoorne BEL McLaren F1 Team 
18. Max Verstappen NED Aston Martin Red Bull Racing**
19. Pierre Gasly FRA Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda***
20. Brendon Hartley NZL Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda****

* Three-place grid penalty - failing to slow sufficiently during a red flag period
** Five-place grid penalty - replacement gearbox
*** Required to start from the back of the starting grid - additional power unit elements have been used
**** Required to start from the back of the starting grid - replacement gearbox and additional power unit elements have been used