2021 F1 United States Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (2)
1Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m34.946s
2Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m35.203s
3Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m35.310s
4Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m35.360s
5Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m35.457s
6Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m35.561s
7Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m35.572s
8Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m35.824s
9Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m35.919s
10Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m36.138s
11Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m36.158s
12Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m36.242s
13Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m36.376s
14Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m36.558s
15Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m36.718s
16Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m36.983s
17Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m37.041s
18Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m37.254s
19George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m37.490s
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m38.026s
Formula 1 returns to the United States for the first time in two years having last raced at the Circuit of the Americas in 2019. 

We arrive at COTA with Max Verstappen back in the lead of the drivers' championship after finishing second in Turkey.

Lewis Hamilton has ground to make up in the title race but he has a fantastic record in Austin, winning on five previous occasions - 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017.

Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas is in fine form, winning the last race at Istanbul Park, and he's the last driver to win the US Grand Prix.

Mercedes is expected to have the advantage over Red Bull once again, with conditions expected to remain dry throughout the weekend.

The track surface and the bumps are expected to be a key talking point this weekend after a number of MotoGP riders were critical of the circuit when they raced at COTA a few weeks ago.

Recent US GP Winners: 

2019: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) 

2018: Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013:  Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 

2012: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12