Since Formula 1’s debut at the Circuit of the Americas in 2012 all race victories have been split between Lewis Hamilton and Sebastian Vettel.

It draws close comparison to the epic Monaco Grand Prix battle between Alain Prost and Ayrton Senna which stretched across an entire decade with the two F1 icons sharing victory from 1984 to 1993.

COTA #1 - Hamilton Vs Vettel

Follow this link for all 2018 United States Grand Prix ticket options and availabilities at Circuit of the Americas

The 1980s and early 1990s hosted an almighty tussle for supremacy at F1’s most iconic venue with two of its all-time greats trading wins.

Monaco Grand Prix wins:

Alain Prost (4): 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988

Ayrton Senna (6): 1987, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993

And the Circuit of the Americas is quickly gaining a similar situation between F1's two most successful active drivers.

United States Grand Prix wins (at Circuit of the Americas):

Sebastian Vettel (1): 2013

Lewis Hamilton (5): 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017