The new FIA Formula E season kicks off in Saudi Arabia this weekend with the Ad Diriyah E-Prix, marking the beginning of a new era for the all-electric series.

Gone are the cars used in the first four seasons of the championship, as are the mid-race car swaps, with a new, more powerful and longer-lasting ‘Gen2’ car set to make its debut on Saturday.

Formula 1 returns to Zandvoort

As Jean-Eric Vergne and Audi bid to defend their titles, a number of new faces will join the Formula E grid including ex-Formula 1 drivers Stoffel Vandoorne and Felipe Massa, DTM champion Gary Paffett, plus new teams in Nissan and HWA Racelab.

Here’s all the information you need to follow the Formula E Ad Diriyah E-Prix this weekend.

When is the Formula E Ad Diriyah E-Prix?

The Ad Diriyah E-Prix will take place on Saturday December 15, marking the start of the fifth FIA Formula E season. Practice, qualifying and the race all take place on the same day.

Where is the Ad Diriyah E-Prix taking place?

The Ad Diriyah E-Prix is being held in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, on a specially-built street circuit. The track is 2.495km long with 21 corners. The race is set to last 45 minutes plus one lap under the new regulations for the 2018/19 season.

What is the raceday schedule for the Ad Diriyah E-Prix?

Times shown in both local (AST) and GMT (AST – 3).

Free Practice 1: 0700-0745 / 0400-0445
Free Practice 2: 0900-0945 / 0600-0645
Qualifying: 1100-1200 / 0800-0900
Race: 1500 / 1200

Where can I watch the Ad Diriyah E-Prix in the UK?

LIVE FP1: 0400-0445 (YouTube)

LIVE FP2: 0600-0645 (YouTube)

LIVE Qualifying: 0735-0905 (Eurosport 2)
LIVE Qualifying: 0800-0900 (YouTube)

LIVE Race: 1200-1430 (BBC Sport)
LIVE Race: 1130-1330 (Eurosport 2)
LIVE Race: 1200 (YouTube)

In the UK, there are a number of broadcasting options available for fans wishing to tune in to the Ad Diriyah E-Prix.

BBC Sport will be broadcasting the race live on both its red button and online services, including BBC iPlayer. This will run from 1200-1430 GMT.

Eurosport will be broadcasting qualifying and the race live in the UK on Eurosport 2, while coverage of all sessions will also be carried on YouTube, ungeoblocked in the UK.

FIA Formula E 2018-19 Season Calendar

1. Al Diriyah, Saudi Arabia - December 15 2018
2. Marrakesh, Morocco - January 12 2019
3. Santiago, Chile - January 26 2019
4. Mexico City, Mexico - February 16 2019
5. Hong Kong - March 10 2019
6. Sanya, China - March 23 2019
7. Rome, Italy - April 13 2019
8. Paris, France - April 27 2019
9. Monaco - May 11 2019
10. Berlin, Germany - May 25 2019
11. Bern, Switzerland - June 22 2019
12. New York, USA - July 13 2019
13. New York, USA - July 14 2019