The inaugural Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY series will support the FIA Formula E Championship at 10 of the 13 rounds of the 2018/2019 season.

Jaguar’s I-PACE eTROPHY will act as a support series to the all-electric single-seater championship throughout season five, with its first race set to take place at the inaugural Formula E round in Saudi Arabia on December 15.

The first production battery electric vehicle racing series will also take place at all over Formula E rounds barring the events at Marrakesh as well the two races yet to be confirmed on the 2018/19 FE calendar.

The new I-PACE eTROPHY car made its on-track debut at a public demonstration at the Berlin FE round last season at the Tempelhof Circuit ahead of its competitive race outing in December.

Championship manager Marion Barnaby said: “Seeing Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY race cars line-up on the grid in December will be a proud and historic moment for Jaguar, and spectators can expect plenty of action from the races.

“As we travel to some of the world’s most exciting cities, we’ll be bringing a new kind of electric street racing to the public and inspiring the next generation of electric vehicle owners.”

Full 2018/19 Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY calendar (subject to approval by the FIA World Motor Sport Council and track homologation):

Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia                 December 15, 2018

Mexico City, Mexico                       February 16, 2019

Hong Kong, Hong Kong                   March 10, 2019

Sanya, China                                   March 23, 2019

Rome, Italy                                      April 13, 2019

Paris, France                                   April 27, 2019

Monaco, Monaco                           May 11, 2019

Berlin, Germany                             May 25, 2019

New York City                                 USA July 13, 2019

New York City                                 USA July 14, 2019