The FIA Formula E Championship returns to action this weekend for the second round of the 2018/19 season, the Marrakesh E-Prix. 

BMW’s Antonio Felix da Costa got Formula E’s Gen2 era off to a winning start as he fended off the charging reigning champion Jean-Eric Vergne in a thrilling season-opening and inaugural Ad Diriyah E-Prix in Saudi Arabia back in December. 

Here’s all the information you need to follow the Formula E Marrakesh E-Prix this weekend. 

Formula E - Gen1 vs. Gen2

Video Thumbnail: 

When is the Formula E Marrakesh E-Prix?

The Marrakesh E-Prix will take place on Saturday January 12, marking the second round of the fifth FIA Formula E season. Practice, qualifying and the race all take place on the same day. 

Where is the Marrakesh E-Prix taking place? 

The Marrakesh E-Prix is being held in Marrakesh, Morocco, on a specially-built street circuit. The Circuit International Automobile Moulay El Hassan in the Agdal distract is 2.99 kilometres long with 15 corners. The race is set to last 45 minutes plus one lap under the new regulations for the 2018/19 season. 

What is the raceday schedule for the Marrakesh E-Prix?

Times shown in both local (CET) and GMT (+1) 

Free Practice 1: 0800-0845 / 0700-0745
Free Practice 2: 1015-1045 / 0915-1045
Qualifying: 1200-1245 / 1100-1145
Race: 1600-1700 / 1500-1600

Where can I watch the Marrakesh E-Prix in the UK?

LIVE FP1: 0700-0800 (YouTube)
LIVE FP2: 0910-0955 (Youtube)
LIVE Qualifying: 1045-1215 (BT Sport)
LIVE Race: 1400-1630 (BT Sport, also BBC Sport)  

In the UK, there are a number of broadcasting options available for fans wishing to tune in to the Marrakesh E-Prix.

BBC Sport will be broadcasting the race live on both its red button and online services, including BBC iPlayer. 

BT Sport will be broadcasting qualifying and the race live in the UK, while coverage of all sessions will also be carried on YouTube, ungeoblocked in the UK.

FIA Formula E 2018-19 Season Calendar

1. Al Diriyah, Saudi Arabia - December 15 2018
2. Marrakesh, Morocco - January 12 2019
3. Santiago, Chile - January 26 2019
4. Mexico City, Mexico - February 16 2019
5. Hong Kong - March 10 2019
6. Sanya, China - March 23 2019
7. Rome, Italy - April 13 2019
8. Paris, France - April 27 2019
9. Monaco - May 11 2019
10. Berlin, Germany - May 25 2019
11. Bern, Switzerland - June 22 2019
12. New York, USA - July 13 2019
13. New York, USA - July 14 2019



Loading Comments...