Jakarta has been added to the 2019-2020 FIA Formula E season, with the championship’s calendar set for a slight reshuffle.

The inaugural Jakarta E-Prix will take place on June 6, joining Seoul and London as the new venues on the calendar for season six.

A track layout is yet to be revealed, but Formula E has confirmed the circuit will be located near the National Monument in the centre of the Indonesian capital.

Formula E has not officially announced how the calendar will be rejigged, though as reported by e-racing 365, the series is set to request that the rounds in Berlin and New York are shuffled back to June and July respectively. The final 2019-20 calendar will be presented next month .

"The calendar for this coming season of the ABB FIA Formula E Championship was already shaping up to be something special, but to add another race in Asia and Indonesia in particular is incredibly exciting,” said Formula E co-founder and chief championship officer Alberto Longo.

“Indonesia has an affinity with motorsport - hosting races and events in the past and developing drivers who’ve progressed up the ladder - as well as having an extremely engaged and growing fan base.

“On top of that, it’s also an emerging market for electric vehicles, with increased investment already being made to push production and clean up the air around the cities.

“Formula E wants to play a part in that positive change and with the most competitive grid of manufacturers in motorsport, I can’t wait to go green in Jakarta on June 6 next year.

“Thank you to both Ikatan Motor Indonesia and the city of Jakarta for making it happen and collectively supporting the wider electric movement."