The second season of the FIM Enel MotoE World Cup is set to feature five events in 2020, starting at the Spanish MotoGP in May and ending at the San Marino MotoGP in September.

Jerez and the following Le Mans round were removed from this year's calendar due to delays caused by the major fire at the Jerez pre-season test.

Both will now return to form the opening rounds of 2020, followed by another new MotoE event during the Dutch TT at Assen in late June.

The Sachsenring, venue for the first-ever MotoE race this season as part of the German Grand Prix weekend, has been dropped. The same goes for this year's Valencia finale, brought in after the fire.

Red Bull Ring and Misano will therefore be the only circuits from this season that will return in 2020, with the Italian venue becoming the season finale (as was originally planned for 2019).

Only Misano will be a double-header next year. This season's revised line-up included two races each at both Misano and Valencia.

Gresini's Matteo Ferrari currently leads the inaugural MotoE standings by 19-points over Tech3's Hector Garzo heading into the Valencia finale. Energica will continue to supply the identical MotoE machines for the 2020 season.

Provisional 2020 MotoE calendar




 03 May

Circuito de Jerez – Àngel Nieto


17 May

Le Mans


28 June

TT Circuit Assen


16 August

Red Bull Ring-Spielberg


12-13 September*

Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli

San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini

*Two races for the Misano season finale.



Loading Comments...