Full Thailand MotoGP FP3 results

Andrea Dovizioso has topped the wet-to-dry FP3 session for Ducati thanks to his final lap to make the most of conditions which dried out until the chequered flag.

Following a lengthy delay this morning due to heavy rain hitting the Buriram circuit, the FP3 session was shortened to 35 minutes as part of the schedule shake-up.

While none of the MotoGP riders could improve their personal best lap times from Friday due to track conditions, times tumbled throughout the session as the Chang International Circuit dried out. With the sun appearing for the final 10 minutes, riders duly started to switch to dry tyres for their final runs in FP3.

With Dovizioso on soft slick tyres, the Ducati rider used his final lap of the session to post a 1m 36.250s to top FP3 in the best of the conditions ahead of Franco Morbidelli on the Petronas Yamaha.

Alex Rins was another rider to take the dry tyres late on which allowed him to promote himself up to third place for Suzuki.

Marc Marquez, returning from his heavy FP1 high-side yesterday, claimed fourth place despite not opting for the change to slick tyres with his Repsol Honda.

With FP1’s timesheet-topper Maverick Vinales in fifth for Monster Yamaha, Karel Abraham was another rider to profit on slick tyres to move up to sixth place for Avintia Ducati ahead of LCR Honda’s Cal Crutchlow and Suzuki’s Joan Mir.

Fabio Quartararo keeps hold of the fastest lap overall thanks to topping Friday’s FP2 with the Petronas Yamaha in ninth place in FP3.

Miguel Oliveira surged up to 11th place for Tech3 KTM ahead of Valentino Rossi on the factory Yamaha and Jack Miller on the Pramac Ducati.

Mika Kallio impressed in the mixed conditions for Red Bull KTM in 13th place in front of Takaaki Nakagami on the LCR Honda and Jorge Lorenzo for Repsol Honda.

With Francesco Bagnaia in 16th place for Pramac Ducati, having challenged for top spot in the wet conditions, he remained ahead of Avintia Ducati’s Tito Rabat and Tech3 KTM’s Hafizh Syahrin.

Andrea Iannone (Aprilia) and Pol Espargaro (Red Bull KTM) completed the FP3 times with Aleix Espargaro not setting a lap time in the session for Aprilia.