Andrea Iannone fastest for Suzuki during FP1 for the Valencia MotoGP as Jack Miller (Marc VDS Honda) and Pol Espargaro (KTM) complete a surprise top three.

Marc Marquez starts this weekend's title decider with a 21-point lead over Andrea Dovizioso.

Tech 3's Jonas Folger is again replaced by Michael van der Mark. Aprilia's Aleix Espargaro is returning from a hand injury at Phillip Island. KTM test rider Mika Kallio and Ducati test rider Michele Pirro are making their latest wild-card appearances...

1. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 31.045s [Lap 19/21] 315km/h (Max)
2. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 31.357s +0.312s [16/18] 316km/h
3. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 31.438s +0.393s [17/20] 318km/h
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 31.476s +0.431s [17/19] 321km/h
5. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 31.511s +0.466s [16/23] 316km/h
6. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 31.750s +0.705s [21/24] 314km/h
7. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 31.808s +0.763s [9/21] 315km/h
8. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 31.827s +0.782s [17/19] 315km/h
9. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 31.879s +0.834s [16/21] 315km/h
10. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 31.950s +0.905s [21/22] 318km/h
11. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 31.979s +0.934s [18/19] 318km/h
12. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 31.980s +0.935s [15/21] 318km/h
13. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 1m 32.029s +0.984s [18/18] 315km/h
14. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 1m 32.504s +1.459s [17/21] 318km/h
15. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 32.504s +1.459s [12/26] 315km/h
16. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 32.516s +1.471s [13/14] 313km/h
17. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 1m 32.535s +1.490s [10/20] 315km/h
18. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 32.538s +1.493s [16/23] 313km/h
19. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 32.623s +1.578s [19/20] 324km/h
20. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 32.797s +1.752s [14/20] 322km/h
21. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 1m 32.940s +1.895s [17/19] 317km/h
22. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 32.985s +1.940s [18/18] 310km/h
23. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 33.013s +1.968s [18/20] 314km/h
24. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 1m 33.183s +2.138s [17/21] 314km/h
25. Michael Van Der Mark NED Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 34.521s +3.476s [11/24] 307km/h
* Rookie

Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Official Valencia MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 29.401s (2016)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 31.171s (2016)

By Peter McLaren