Dovizioso leads an all-Ducati top four during opening practice at a scorching Aragon MotoGP.

Dovizioso, Petrucci and Lorenzo set their best times with a used soft front and new hard rear tyre combination at the end of the session. Miller also had a new hard rear, but used medium front.

Vinales - who had a technical problem while trying a practice start at the end of the session - fitted a new medium front and new soft rear for his best time. Meanwhile Marquez used the same set of medium tyres (front and rear) for the full session.

Tito Rabat is still recovering from leg injuries at Silverstone and has been replaced by WorldSBK rider Jordi Torres, making his MotoGP debut this weekend. Torres is using the GP16 machines of Simeon, who has been handed Rabat's GP17s.

Simeon suffered a major engine failure at the end of the FP1.

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 48.020s [Lap 15/19] 337km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 1m 48.210s +0.190s [17/18] 338k
  3. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 48.734s +0.714s [16/19] 329k
  4. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 1m 48.751s +0.731s [16/17] 336k
  5. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 48.803s +0.783s [13/17] 334k
  6. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 48.804s +0.784s [4/19] 336k
  7. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 48.958s +0.938s [18/19] 333k
  8. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 49.003s +0.983s [16/16] 333k
  9. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 49.128s +1.108s [7/17] 341k
  10. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 49.241s +1.221s [4/20] 334k
  11. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 49.439s +1.419s [4/20] 333k
  12. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 49.526s +1.506s [17/17] 335k
  13. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 49.637s +1.617s [16/18] 334k
  14. Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 49.639s +1.619s [7/19] 337k
  15. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 49.648s +1.628s [11/17] 335k
  16. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 49.780s +1.760s [15/16] 329k
  17. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 49.900s +1.880s [4/16] 331k
  18. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 49.944s +1.924s [7/19] 339k
  19. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 50.070s +2.050s [17/18] 327k
  20. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 50.219s +2.199s [17/18] 328k
  21. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* 1m 50.314s +2.294s [14/15] 326k
  22. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 50.377s +2.357s [7/17] 332k
  23. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 50.694s +2.674s [14/14] 330k
  24. Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 52.823s +4.803s [15/18] 333k

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 48.120s (2015)


By Peter McLaren




Loading Comments...