Rins fastest during a damp Saturday morning session at Aragon, which meant the dry Friday times remained unbeaten.

Rins was the only rider to fit slicks in the final minutes, going to the top on his very last lap, while Friday leader Marquez did not record a flying lap.

The top ten riders after FP3 (combined times) receive direct access to the second and final part of qualifying.

Zarco has been replaced by KTM test rider Kallio for the remainder of the season. Smith is making his final wild-card of the year for Aprilia.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Aragon MotoGP - Free Practice (3) Results
1Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1'55.934s7/7327k
2Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.079s7/8322k
3Mika KallioFINRed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)+1.810s9/10321k
4Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+2.054s17/17323k
5Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+2.219s11/11322k
6Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP18)*+2.225s14/14327k
7Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+2.404s11/11322k
8Bradley SmithGBRFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+2.659s11/12324k
9Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)*+2.970s12/14324k
10Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*+3.116s6/7325k
11Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+3.209s7/7323k
12Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP19)+3.211s8/8326k
13Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)+3.282s3/5320k
14Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP19)+3.570s7/8329k
15Hafizh SyahrinMALRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+3.676s5/5323k
16Jorge LorenzoSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+3.858s11/13327k
17Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+6.739s3/4327k
18Karel AbrahamCZEReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+7.307s4/6325k
19Andrea IannoneITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)No Time0/00
20Aleix EspargaroSPAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)No Time0/00
21Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP19)No Time0/00
22Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)No Time0/00
23Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)No Time0/00


Riders going directly to Qualifying 2 - Top 10 Combined Practice Times:
1Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda (RC213V)
2Maverick VinalesESPMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
3Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)
4Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)*
5Pol EspargaroESPRed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)
6Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP19)
7Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)
8Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP19)
9Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*
10Aleix EspargaroESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)

* Rookie.

Fastest Friday Time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 46.869s

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren