Wimbledon Dons are back in British speedway after confirmation of the new Conference League structure.

The Plough Lane club have entered all Conference competitions which means at least 17 meetings will be staged in South London.

Reigning champions Sheffield, aiming for a third successive title, have decided not to enter the Conference League Trophy.

Conference League 2002:

1 home meeting - 1 away.

Boston, Buxton, Carmarthen, King's Lynn, Mildenhall, Newcastle, Newport, Peterborough, Rye House, Sheffield, Wimbledon.

Conference League trophy:

1 home meeting - 1 away.

Buxton, Camarthen, Mildenhall, Swindon, Wimbledon, Wolverhampton.

Conference League Knock-out Cup 2002 - Round 1 [2 legs]:

Rye House v Wimbledon, Newport v Wolverhampton, Mildenhall v Buxton, Newcastle v Sheffield.

Conference League riders' championship 2002:

Qualifying rounds to be staged at: Buxton and Wimbledon.

Final at be staged at: Rye House.

Bronze helmet 2002:

Top scorer from each team to compete for the Bronze Helmet after the first league meeting of the season. Conference League matches apply only.