G-Drive Racing and ByKolles will both return to the FIA World Endurance Championship for the penultimate round of the 2018-19 season at Spa on May 4.

Both teams have been listed on the initial entry list for the race at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps as part of a 35-car grid.

G-Drive Racing last appeared in the WEC at last year's 24 Hours of Le Mans, where it won the LMP2 class race on-track before being disqualified, and took victory one race prior at Spa as part of its preparations.



The European Le Mans Series champion team will return with its Oreca 07 Gibson LMP2 entry for Spa, led by Formula E champion Jean-Eric Vergne, who will be joined by Roman Rusinov and ELMS LMP3 champion Job van Uitert.

ByKolles will return to the LMP1 field after missing the 1,000 Miles of Sebring race earlier this month. The team will race with Gibson power for the first time at Spa, having switched engine supplier mid-season. The team has only confirmed Tom Dillmann in its #4 ENSO CLM P1/01 thus far, with two more seats to fill prior to the race on May 4.

Brendon Hartley has been confirmed in the #11 SMP Racing entry following his debut at Sebring, replacing Jenson Button once again, while James Allen deputises for Renger van der Zande in the #10 DragonSpeed LMP1 car as a result of the clash with the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship on the same weekend.


Loading Comments...