Raffaele De Rosa has been listed as PTR Honda's fourth entrant for the 2014 World Supersport Championship season opener at Phillip Island.

The British outfit had already announced Jack Kennedy and Nacho Calero on the CIA Insurance backed side of the garage, while former Moto2 rider Ratthapark Wilairot was set to ride one of two Core-sponsored machines.

Now, ahead of the opening round at Phillip Island, De Rosa has been listed as riding the remaining Honda CBR600RR in Australia, the Italian having finished 19th overall in 2013.

As well as PTR Honda, De Rosa's former employer Team Lorini has confirmed Marco Bussolotti will ride alongside Riccardo Russo, the Italian stepping up from the Superstock 1000 Cup to also ride a Honda.

In all, 26 riders will race in the WSS class at Phillip Island, including local wild-card Ryan Taylor on an Oz Racing Yamaha, while British Supersport regulars Smith Triumph are making the trip to Australia to enter Billy McConnell and Graeme Gowland.