Steve Hislop repeats his race one victory at Cadwell Park, after overtaking John Reynolds on the first lap and never looking back; Reynolds lead teammate Emmett home in second; Haydon unable to repeat his race one performance and slips back to fourth and pressured all the way by Rutter; Rare retirement for Byrne hands Privateer victory to Lee Jackson....

1.Steve HislopMonster MobDucati24mins 37.711secs
2.John ReynoldsReve Red BullDucati+0.398secs
3. Sean EmmettReve Red BullDucati+0.881secs
4.James HaydonVirgin Mobile AiwaYamaha+10.913secs
5.Michael RutterTeam KawasakiKawasaki+11.097secs
6. Paul BrownDiEnza Ducati28.690secs
7.Lee JacksonmacsportYamaha+35.795secs*
8.Steve PlaterVirgin Mobile AiwaYamaha+35.915secs
9.Jason DavisTeam DBK RacingHonda
10.Dean EllisonD&B RacingHonda+53.357secs*
11.John CrawfordCrescentSuzuki+53.390secs
12.Jamie RobinsonVirgin Mobile AiwaYamaha+54.625secs
13.Mark BurrHawk RacingKawasaki+1min 06.388secs*
14.Paul JonesPR Racing LiverpoolHonda+1min 07.891secs*
15.Steve MarksClifford James Footwear Yamaha+1min 21.726secs*
16.Peter BerwickTeam DBK RacingHonda+1min 28.040secs*
17.Gordon BlackleyHawk RacingKawasaki+1 lap*

Did Not Finish:

Shane ByrnePerformance HouseSuzuki12 laps*Brett SampsonT3 Racing Yamaha11 laps*Nigel Nottinghamwww.mandvc.comYamaha1 lap*Dave WoodMyco MotorsportKawasaki0 laps*

Fastest Laps:

Sean EmmettReve Red BullDucati1min 26.154secsShane ByrnePerformance HouseSuzuki1min 27.062secs*

* Privateer