Tom Ingram snatches the final pole position of 2020 in tricky conditions, following three red-flags.

Ingram has an outside chance of claiming this year's championship, 33-points off the championship summit.

Crucially, Ash Sutton out-qualified championship leader Colin Turkington by five-positions with just nine-points separating the top-two title protagonists heading into Sunday's opening race.

Rory Butcher and Dan Cammish, who are both also in title contention, qualified second and fourth.


BTCC Brands Hatch: Qualifying Results
1Tom IngramToyota Gazoo Racing UK with GinstersToyota Corolla54.950s
2Rory ButcherMotorbase PerformanceFord Focus ST+0.024s
3Ashley SuttonLaser Tools RacingInfiniti Q50+0.034s
4Dan CammishHalfords Yuasa RacingHonda Civic Type R+0.083s
5Ollie JacksonMotorbase PerformanceFord Focus ST+0.189s
6Jake HillMB MotorsportHonda Civic Type R+0.306s
7Matt NealHalfords Yuasa RacingHonda Civic Type R+0.329s
8Colin TurkingtonTeam BMWBMW 330i M Sport+0.431s
9Paul RivettGKR TradePriceCars.comAudi S3+0.454s
10Josh CookBTC RacingHonda Civic Type R+0.499s
11Stephen JelleyTeam Parker RacingBMW 125i M Sport+0.531s
12Tom OliphantTeam BMWBMW 330i M Sport+0.534s
13Aiden MoffatLaser Tools RacingInfiniti Q50+0.577s
14Jack GoffRCIB Insurance with Fox TransportVolkswagen CC+0.772s
15Chris SmileyExcler8 MotorsportHyundai I30N+0.819s
16Tom ChiltonBTC RacingHonda Civic Type R+0.849s
17Adam MorganCarlube TripleR RacingMercedes A-Class+0.916s
18Carl BoardleyTeam HARDBMW 125i M Sport+0.917s
19Nicolas HamiltonTeam HARDVolkswagen CC+1.035s
20Andy NeateMotorbase PerformanceFord Focus ST+1.125s
21Sam OsborneMB MotorsportHonda Civic Type R+1.204s
22Michael CreesThe Clever Baggers with BTC RacingHonda Civic Type R+1.363s
23Ethan HammertonGKR TradePriceCars.comAudi S3+1.378s
24Glynn GeddieTeam HARDVolkswagen CC+1.540s
25Brad PhilpotPower Maxed RacingVauxhall Astra+1.566s
26Jack ButelCarlube TripleR RacingMercedes A-Class+2.445s
27Senna ProctorExcler8 MotorsportHyundai I30N+2.496s